You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
 

Department Faculty & Staff

Professors

 

Image
Unavailable

Dr. George B. Rinard, Chair
Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 216A
Phone: 301-687-4719
brinard@frostburg.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science, West Virginia University
M.S., Mathematics, West Virginia University
M.S., Computer Science, West Virginia University
B.S., University of Utah

 
   
   
Heather Amthauer

Dr. Heather A. Amthauer
Assistant Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 205B
Phone: 301-687-4718
haamthauer@frostburg.edu

Ph.D., University of Kansas
M.S., University of Kansas
B.A., Macalester College
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Dr. Mohsen Chitsaz
Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 218
Phone: 301-687-4787
mchitsaz@frostburg.edu
http://faculty.frostburg.edu/chitsaz-

Ph.D., University of North Dakota
M.S., North Dakota State University
M.S., Moorhead State University

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Sarah R. Crall
Assistant Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 219
Phone: 301-687-4717
scrall@frostburg.edu

M.Ed., Mathematics, Frostburg State College
M.S., Computer Science, University of Pittsburgh

 
   
Michael Flinn

Dr. Michael B. Flinn
Assistant Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 203
Phone: 301-687-4835
mflinn@frostburg.edu

D.Sc., Information Systems and Communications, Robert Morris University
M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., English, Frostburg State University

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Dr. Carl F. Slemmer
Associate Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 220
Phone: 301-687-4430
cslemmer@frostburg.edu

Ed.D., University of Maryland College Park
M.Ed., Frostburg State University
B.S., Bethany College

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Dr. Xunyu Pan
Assistant Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 204
Phone: 301-687-4037
xpan@frostburg.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science, State University of New York at Albany
M.S., Artificial Intelligence, University of Georgia


 
   
   
Bertram Thiel

Bertram A. Thiel
Associate Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 221
Phone: 301-687-4282
bthiel@frostburg.edu

M.Ed., Frostburg State University
B.S., University of Utah

 
   
   

Michael Sanford
Instructor

Office: Lowndes Hall 205A
Phone: 301-687-4023
msanford@frostburg.edu

D.Sc. Candidate, Dakota State University
M.Sc, Information Assurance, Dakota State University

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Dr. Wenjuan (Wendy) Xu
Assistant Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 205C
Phone: 301-687-4042
wxu@frostburg.edu

Ph.D., Information Technology, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
M.E., Capital University of Economics and Business

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Dr. Liangliang  Xiao
Assistant Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 207
Phone: 301-687-4942
lxiao@frostburg.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science, University of Texas at Dallas
Ph.D., Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Dr. Xinliang (David) Zheng
Assistant Professor

Office: Lowndes Hall 207
Phone: 301-687-3197
xzheng@frostburg.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina
M.E., Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina

 
   



Administrative Assistant

 

Image
Unavailable

Todd Burke
Administrative Assistant II

Office: Lowndes Hall 216
Phone: 301-687-4364
tburke@frostburg.edu
 



Adjunct Professors

Travis Glessner

Travis Glessner
Adjunct

Office: Pullen Hall 102
Phone: 301-687-4315
trglessner@frostburg.edu

B.S., Information Resource Management
A.A.S., Computer Information Systems

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Steve Kennedy
Adjunct

Office: Lowndes Hall 208
Phone: 301-687-4361
sdkennedy@frostburg.edu

M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State university
B.S., Philosophy, Millersville University

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Janusz Ochota
Adjunct

Office: Lowndes Hall 208
Phone: 301-687-4942
jochota@frostburg.edu

M.S., Applied Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., Psychology, Towson University
B.S., Philosophy, Towson University
B.S., Business Administration, Towson University
A.A., Nursing, Essex Community College

 
   
   
Michael Root

Michael F. Root
Adjunct

Office: Lowndes Hall 208
Phone: 301-687-4361
mroot@frostburg.edu

Senior Member Technical Staff, Verizon Communications
M.Sc., Information Systems, University of Maryland Baltimore County
B.S., Micro Computer Applications, Potomac College
A.A.S., Computer Science, Onondaga Community College

 
   
   

 

Image
Unavailable

Rita Thomas
Adjunct

Office: Lowndes Hall 205A
Phone: 301-687-4023
rmthomas@frostburg.edu

M.Ed., Frostburg State University
B.S., Information Technology Management, Frostburg State University
A.A.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University