You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line

Advisory Committee

Committee Mission: The mission of the Leadership Studies Advisory Committee is to promote and recruit for the Leadership Studies minor through advising, attending Leadership Studies events, and supporting other outreach efforts; to offer input and options for curricular development and experiential learning within the program; and to embrace collaboration and information sharing involving curricular and co-curricular leadership development opportunities at FSU.

Dr. Elesha L. Ruminski*
Coordinator of the Leadership Studies Minor and Chair and Assistant Professor of Communication Studies

Doug Baer*
Director of Leadership and Experiential Learning, Dept. of Student and Community Involvement

Dr. Diane C. Blankenship
Associate Professor of Recreation and Parks Management

Dr. Thomas L. Bowling
Vice President of Student and Education Services

Amy Fynes
Assistant Director of Student Activities

Timothy Magrath
Executive Director of the J. Glenn Beall Institute for Public Affairs and Lecturer of Political Science

William Mandicott*
Assistant Vice President of Student and Community Involvement

Patrick O'Brien
Director, Office of Civic Engagement

Kathleen H. Powell*
Associate Professor of Social Work

Sheri A. Whalen
Lecturer of Communications Studies

Jamie Williams
Director of Student Activities

Christine Willingham
Lecturer of Communication Studies

Dr. Gregory J. Wood
Assistant Professor of History

*Leadership Studies Curriculum Committee Member