You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
 

Advisory Committee
 

Committee Mission: The mission of the Leadership Studies Advisory Committee is to promote and recruit for the Leadership Studies minor through advising, attending Leadership Studies events, and supporting other outreach efforts; to offer input and options for curricular development and experiential learning within the program; and to embrace collaboration and information sharing involving curricular and co-curricular leadership development opportunities at FSU.

Dr. Elesha L. Ruminski*
Coordinator of the Leadership Studies Minor and Chair and Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
elruminski@frostburg.edu

Doug Baer*
Director of Leadership and Experiential Learning, Dept. of Student and Community Involvement
djbaer@frostburg.edu

Dr. Diane C. Blankenship
Associate Professor of Recreation and Parks Management
dblankenship@frostburg.edu

Dr. Thomas L. Bowling
Vice President of Student and Education Services
tbowling@frostburg.edu

Amy Fynes
Assistant Director of Student Activities
alfynes@frostburg.edu

Timothy Magrath
Executive Director of the J. Glenn Beall Institute for Public Affairs and Lecturer of Political Science
tmagrath@frostburg.edu

William Mandicott*
Assistant Vice President of Student and Community Involvement
wmandicott@frostburg.edu

Patrick O'Brien
Director, Office of Civic Engagement
pobrien@frostburg.edu

Kathleen H. Powell*
Associate Professor of Social Work
kpowell@frostburg.edu

Sheri A. Whalen
Lecturer of Communications Studies
sawhalen@frostburg.edu

Jamie Williams
Director of Student Activities
jwinters@frostburg.edu

Christine Willingham
Lecturer of Communication Studies
cmwillingham@frostburg.edu

Dr. Gregory J. Wood
Assistant Professor of History
gwood@frostburg.edu

*Leadership Studies Curriculum Committee Member