You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
 

Faculty

Dr. Joan Andorfer

Professor

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Teaching Interest Areas: Comparative Politics, Eastern European Politics, Russian Politics

Office Location: Old Main 103-2
Phone: (301) 687-4790
Email: jandorfer@frostburg.edu

Dr. Stephen Hartlaub

Professor

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D. Michigan State University

Teaching Interest Areas: Political Philosophy, International Relations, American Public Policy, Environmnetal Policy

Office Location: Guild Center 141
Phone: (301) 687-4387
Email: shartlaub@frostburg.edu

Dr. Scott Johnson

Professor, Law and Society Coordinator

Degrees: M.A., University of Akron, Ph.D., Kent State University

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, Constitutional Law, Criminal Justice

Office Location: Guild Center 137
Phone: (301) 687-7432
Email: sjohnson@frostburg.edu

Dr. David Lewis

Professor

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Davis

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, Constitutional Law

Office Location: Guild Center 140
Phone, Frostburg: (301) 687-4097
Email: dlewis@frostburg.edu

Mr. Tim Magrath

Contractual, Internship Program Director

Degrees: M.A. American University

Professional Experience: House of Representatives, Staff, 14 years. US Senate, Staff, 11 years.

Teaching Interest Areas: State and Local Politics, Congress, International Affairs

Office Location: Guild Center 138
Phone: (301) 687-4080
Email: tmagrath@frostburg.edu

Dr. John O'Rorke

Professor, Public Administration Certificate Program Coordinator

Degrees: M.P.A., SUNY @ Albany, Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Teaching Interest Areas: Comparative Politics, Public Administration, Public Policy, Women & Politics

Office Location: Old Main 103-1
Phone: (301) 687-4277
Email: jororke@frostburg.edu

Dr. Stephen Simpson

Professor

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., Princeton University

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, Political Behavior (Public Opinion, Political Psychology, Media & Politics), American Presidency

Office Location: Guild Center 139
Phone: (301) 687-4067
Email: ssimpson@frostburg.edu

Dr. Stephen Twing

Chair of Department, Professor

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Teaching Interest Areas: International Relations, U.S. Foreign Policy, National Security Policy

Office Location: Guild Center 135
Phone: (301) 687-3097
Email: stwing@frostburg.edu


 

Non-Teaching Faculty

Mr. John Bambacus

Professor Emeritus

Degrees: M.A., West Virginia University

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, State & Local Politics, Public Policy, Political Behavior, Urban Politics

Email: jbambacus@frostburg.edu

Dr. John Bowman

Professor

Degrees: M.A., University of Kentucky, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Teaching Interest Areas: International Relations, U.S. Foreign Policy

Office Location: Office of the Provost, Hitchins 213
Phone: (301) 687-4211
Email: jbowman@frostburg.edu