You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
 

What is the FSU Safe Zone program?

The Safe Zone program at FSU is designed to support students, faculty, and staff who identify as a Safe Zone advocate on behalf of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) community.  Through education, advocacy and awareness, they will be empowered to speak out against homophobia and heterosexism. The program’s goal is to contribute to an open campus climate that is safe, accepting and just for all members of the University community.


Goals of the Frostburg State University Safe Zone Program

1. To identify a network of allies who are concerned, empathetic, and knowledgeable about LGBTQ issues.
2. To provide evidence of the support of LGBTQ people and their allies within the Frostburg State University community by posting a sign as tangible evidence of that support.
3. To reduce the fear of reprisal and discrimination by LGBTQ people and their allies within the Frostburg State University community.
4. To assist LGBTQ and allied students in achieving their educational goals by creating an environment in which they can be themselves.


Who can participate in the program?

Anyone in the Frostburg Community can be a Frostburg Safe Zone participant, including faculty, staff, and students. It is hoped that community members of all sexual orientations, gender identities, and gender expressions will become participants.

Upcoming Safe Zone Trainings

No trainings scheduled at this time. Check back soon for 2014-2015 training dates. 

Safe Zone Brown Bag Series

 
Check back soon for information about upcoming Fall 2014 workshops!
 

Trained Safe Zone Allies

 

 
First Name Last Name Campus Address Email
Janet Adesina   jaadesina2@frostburg.edu
Andrew Anastasia 301D Dunkle Hall aganastasia@frostburg.edu
Dawn Armfield 301D Dunkle Hall dmarnfield@frostburg.edu
Amy Branam Armiento 313A Dunkle Hall abranam@frostburg.edu
April Baer 116 Hitchins apbaer@frostburg.edu
Doug Baer Braddock House djbaer@frostburg.edu
Amanda Bena 315 Ort Library albena@frostburg.edu
Paul Bernhardt 215 Guild Center pcbernhardt@frostburg.edu
Stephanie Billard   shbillard0@frostburg.edu
Jake Blakely   jablakely0@frostburg.edu
Sally Boniece 107 Dunkle Hall sboniece@frostburg.edu
Nicole Bosley 262 Cordts P.E. Center nlbosley@frostburg.edu
Shoshana Brassfield 117C Dunkle Hall srbrassfield@frostburg.edu
Katie Buehner Annapolis Hall - RLO ksbuehner@frostburg.edu
Ashley Bunting 116 Hitchins adbunting0@frostburg.edu
Jennifer Cruz   jscruz0@frostburg.edu
Debbie Daniels Edgewood Commons ddaniels@capstoneoncampus.com
Annie Danzi CCIT 348G amdanzi@frostburg.edu
Dustin Davis 106 B Fine Arts ddavis@frostburg.edu
Spencer Deakin 101 Sandspring Hall sdeakin@frostburg.edu
Ryan Delaney   rdelaney0@frostburg.edu
Andy Duncan 313B Dunkle Hall arduncan@frostburg.edu
Justin Dunmyre 226 Dunkle Hall jrdunmyre@frostburg.edu
Travis English 126A Fine Arts Building twenglish@frostburg.edu
Megan Foy 292 Cordts P.E. Center mmfoy@frostburg.edu
Mark Gallagher PAC mgallagher@frostburg.edu
Shawn Golden-Llewellyn 101 Sandspring Hall smgoldenllewellyn@frostburg.edu
Susan Gray Cordts P.E. Center sgray2@frostburg.edu
Jordan Hall 292 Cordts P.E. Center jahall0@frostburg.edu
Keith Hanlon 202 PAC kdhanlon@frostburg.edu
Lisa Hartman 226 Library lahartman@frostburg.edu
Julie Hartman-Linck 30 Guild Center jehartman@frostburg.edu
Cindy Hay 140 Pullen Hall chay@frostburg.edu
Beth Hoffman 329 Hitchins bhoffman@frostburg.edu
Rachel Hoover 150 Pullen Hall rshoover@frostburg.edu
Alexandra Jones   aljones0@frostburg.edu
Kevin Kehrwald 301C Dunkle Hall kkehrwald@frostburg.edu
Steve Kennedy 274L CCIT sdkennedy@frostburg.edu
Kevin Kidwell   kmkidwell0@frostburg.edu
John Lombardi 348H CCIT jlombardi@frostburg.edu
Melanie Lombardi 348K CCIT mlombardi@frostburg.edu
William Mandicott 231 Lane Center wmandicott@frostburg.edu
Anette Melendez   anettemelendez@gmail.com
Lea Messman-Mandicott 236 Ort Library lmessman@frostburg.edu
Terri Massie-Burrell 236 Hitchins Bldg. tmassieburrell@frostburg.edu
Eleanor McConnell 105B Dunkle Hall ehmcconnell@frostburg.edu
Kris McGee FSU- Hagerstown kmcgee@frostburg.edu
Sean McNalley Annapolis Hall - RLO semcnalley@frostburg.edu
Brian Medina Annapolis Hall bamedina@frostburg.edu
Nicole More Fuller House nbmore@frostburg.edu
Rhiannon Morgret 150 Pullen Hall rcmorgret@frostburg.edu
Jill Morris 138A Dunkle Hall jamorris@frostburg.edu
Michael Murtagh 207A Guild Center mpmurtagh@frostburg.edu
Kathy Powell 018 Guild Center kpowell@frostburg.edu
John Raucci 301A Dunkle Hall jfraucci@frostburg.edu
Vincent Rawlings   vgrawlings0@frostburg.edu
Curtis Ridenour   cer101cer@gmail.com
Michael Sanford 274F CCIT msanford@frostburg.edu
Beth Scarloss 110 Frampton Hall bscarloss@frostburg.edu
Dana Severance Annapolis Hall dseverance@frostburg.edu
Amy Shimko 124 Sandspring Hall alshimko@frostburg.edu
Kevin Simonson 101 Sandspring Hall krsimonson@frostburg.edu
Donna Sivic Sandspring Hall dsivic2@frostburg.edu
Cynthia Smith Public Safety Building colsmith@frostburg.edu
Gina Smith Public Safety Building gmsmith@frostburg.edu
Megan Smith   mssmith02@frostburg.edu
Karen Soderberg 203 Performing Arts Center ksoderberg@frostburg.edu
Beth Stalllings 150 Pullen Hall bstallings@frostburg.edu
Sally Stephenson 223 Frampton Hall sstephenson@frostburg.edu
David Stern 306 Performing Arts Center dbstern@frostburg.edu
Stacey Utley-Bernhardt 213 Hitchins Building subernhardt@frostburg.edu
Harley Wade   hlwade0@frostburg.edu
Eric Williams Edgewood Commons ewilliams@capstoneoncampus.com
Greg Wood Fuller House gwood@frostburg.edu
Robin Wynder 126 Hitchens Building RWynder@frostburg.edu