You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
Header Image

Department Liaisons


The primary objective of the Lewis J. Ort Library Liaison program is to foster communication between the library and academic departments in order to support the scholarly resource needs of university programs and curriculum.

A library liaison is a member of the library faculty who serves as the primary contact person for the faculty of an academic department on issues related to library collections and services.

General responsibilities of library liaisons include:

  • Serving as a primary communication link to assigned academic departments regarding library collections and services,
  • Performing as subject specialist for the library in assigned fields,
  • Providing reports to support the requirements of periodic academic program and accreditation reviews,
  • Working collaboratively with faculty to address concerns or issues identified by assigned academic departments.

For complete details, see the Library Liaison Fact Sheet (PDF).

Department Representatives and Library Liaisons


Department Department Representative Library Liaison
Accounting Dr. Richard Johnson Theresa Mastrodonato
Biology Dr. William Pegg Lisa Hartman
Chemistry Mr. Blair Knouse MaryJo Price
Communication Studies Dr. Brent Kice Lisa Hartman
Computer Science TBD Theresa Mastrodonato
Economics TBD Dr. Seán Henry
Education Professions Dr. Barbara Ornstein Dr. Lea Messman-Mandicott
Engineering Dr. Wudyalew Wondmagegn Pam Williams
English Dr. Jill Morris Pam Williams
Foreign Languages Dr. María-Luisa Sánchez Dr. Seán Henry
Geography Dr. Fritz Kessler MaryJo Price
History Dr. Haiyun Ma Amanda Bena
Kinesiology TBD Theresa Mastrodonato / Randy Lowe
Management Dr. Evan Offstein Amanda Bena
Marketing & Finance Ms. Carol Arnone Dr. Seán Henry
Mass Communication TBD Lisa Hartman
Math Dr. Mark Hughes Theresa Mastrodonato
Music Dr. Jay Dewire MaryJo Price
Nursing Ms. Stefanie Hay MaryJo Price
Philosophy Dr. Jean-Marie Makang Dr. Seán Henry

Dr. Robert Doyle

Dr. Jason Speights

Pam Williams
Political Science Dr. David Lewis Randy Lowe
Psychology Dr. D. Alan Bensley Dr. Lea Messman-Mandicott
Recreation & Parks Mgt. TBD Theresa Mastrodonato/ Randy Lowe
Social Work Dr. Kathleen Powell Virginia Williams
Sociology Dr. Daniel Moorehead Virginia Williams
Theatre & Dance Ms. Mairzy Yost-Rushton Virginia Williams
Visual Arts

Mr. Travis English

Ms. Courtney Redding

Randy Lowe


Additional Programs

Department Department Representative Library Liaison
African American Studies Dr. Alemseged Abbay Amanda Bena
International Studies Dr. Richard Russo Amanda Bena
Leadership Studies Dr. Sheri Whalen Lea Messman-Mandicott
Women's Studies Dr. Julie Hartman-Linck Amanda Bena