## Good afternoon,

I am pleased to share with you the members of Frostburg State University's Strategic Planning Task Force. The task force has three co-chairs, Drs. Karen Keller, Steve Simpson, and Tom Bowling. As you should recall, we are working Dr. Pat Sanaghan, who is serving as our facilitator in this process. The majority of task force members are faculty and the task force is fairly large by design. The process we are undertaking requires much of the heavy lifting to be done by task force members in order to ensure as much buy-in for the process and plan and to provide effective communication across the campus. We will be setting up a web link to keep the university community informed as the process unfolds. The next step will be for the task force members to meet with Dr. Sanaghan early next week to learn about the process we will follow.

Have a relaxing and safe weekend,

Ron

## **Strategic Planning Task Force Members**

Karen Keller, CLAS & Co-Chair Steve Simpson, CLAS & Co-Chair Tom Bowling, VP & Co-Chair Phil Allen, CLAS Frank Ammer, CLAS Amy Branam-Armiento, CLAS Scott Brill, CLAS Jennifer Browne, CLAS Justin Dunmyre, CLAS Michael Flinn, CLAS Heather Gable, CLAS Robert Larivee, CLAS Nicole Mattis, CLAS Tim Magrath, CLAS Marc Michael, CLAS Robert Moore, CLAS Mike Murtagh, CLAS Ben Norris, CLAS Jamison Odone, CLAS Terry Russell, CLAS James Saku, CLAS Christopher Masciocchi, CLAS (USMH) Tony Stair, CoB

Carol Gaumer, CoB

Jeffrey McClellan, CoB

Michael Monahan, CoB

Tom Sigerstad, CoB

Natalia Buta, CoE

Barbara Ornstein, CoE

Jodi Nichols, CoE

Jodi Welsch, CoE

Lisa Hartman, Library

Randy Lowe, Library

Ahmad Tootoonchi, Provost

David Rose, VP

John Short, VP

Kathy Snyder, VP

John Bowman, VP

Lee Ann Nightingale, HR

Shannon Gribble, Alumni Relations

Brian Mattingly, Foundation Board

Troy Donoway, CIO

Troy Dell, Athletic Director

John Brewer, Planning & Construction

Denise Murphy, Budget Director

Aaron Hoel, Research & Sponsored Programs

Bill Mandicott, Student and Community Involvement

Robin Wynder, Center for Student Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Dana Severance, Residence Life

Shawn Jones, Student Support Services

Amy Shimko, Career & Professional Development

Vickie Mazer, Director of Graduate Services

Harriet Douglas, PASS

Carol Cosner, Registrar

Nick DeMichele, SGA

Ronald Nowaczyk, PhD President Frostburg State University 101 Braddock Road Frostburg, MD 21532-2303 Voice: 301.687.4111

Voice: 301.687.4111 Fax: 301.687.7070