Spring 2021 Plan and Information
COVID-19 Updates and Information

Communications and Media Relations

The Office of Communications & Media Relations is comprised of News and Media Services, Creative Services (Publications) and WFWM, the campus NPR-affiliated radio station. Some of Communications & Media Relations’ ongoing duties include:

The offices of News & Media Services and Publications are located in 228 Hitchins.

News Contacts

For media inquiries, further information on any FSU news release or to submit or request news-related information, please contact us at 301.687.3171 or news@frostburg.edu.

Office of Creative Services (Publications)

For information about design projects, logos or graphics standards, please contact us at 301.687.7794 or visit the Office of Publications webpage.

91.9 WFWM

Frostburg’s regional NPR-affiliate station, 91.9 WFWM, is hosted at Frostburg State. It broadcasts informational, educational, and cultural programming 24 hours a day to the westernmost counties of Maryland and adjacent areas in Pennsylvania and West Virginia.

Programming on WFWM includes locally originated and acquired news and features from National Public Radio (NPR), the Associated Press, and National Weather Service. WFWM's formats include Classical, Jazz, Big Band, Blues, Celtic, Bluegrass, and Alternative.

WFWM offices and studios can be found in the Gira Center on the FSU campus.


Communications & Media Relations Staff 

Gregg A. Sekscienski, Assistant VP of Marketing & Communications
228 Hitchins
301.687.4209
gasekscienski@frostburg.edu

 

Office of News and Media Services

228 Hitchins

Vacant, Director of News & Media Relations
301.687.4751

Candis Johnson, Public Information Specialist
301.687.3171
cvjohnson@frostburg.edu

Sherry White, Writer/Digital Communications Specialist
301.687.4061
sdwhite@frostburg.edu

 

Office of Creative Services (Publications)

228 Hitchins

Ed Lemire, Director of Creative Services
ellemire@frostburg.edu

Joni Smith, Graphic Artist II
301.687.3040
jlsmith@frostburg.edu

Marisa N. Hammond, Graphic Designer
301.687.4489
mnhammond@frostburg.edu

 

Radio Station WFWM

Chuck Dicken, Station Director & Program Manager
301.687.3063
CDicken@frostburg.edu

Jeff Rosedale, News/Production
301.687.4143
jbrosedale@frostburg.edu