You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line

The University System of Maryland at Hagerstown & Other Instructional Sites

The University System of Maryland at Hagerstown
The University System of Maryland at Hagerstown (USMH) is a regional higher-education center located in downtown Hagerstown that offers upper-division undergraduate and graduate academic programs by six universities within the University System of Maryland: Frostburg State University, which serves as the coordinating institution; Towson University; University of Maryland, College Park; University of Maryland University College; Coppin State University and Salisbury University. USMH undergraduate and graduate programs are premier offerings of these USM educational institutions, chosen because they meet the needs of the Washington County professional community and of prospective students from Hagerstown and Frederick Community Colleges and the wider tri-state region.

USM institutions currently offer 15 undergraduate and 8 graduate degrees onsite. Baccalaureate programs offered by FSU at USMH include:

  • business administration,
  • early childhood education,
  • psychology,
  • sociology and
  • liberal studies.

Graduate programs include:

  • elementary and secondary education.

USMH is a state-of-the art facility providing access to on-site academic advising, a career center, a writing center, computer labs and a full-service library to meet student needs. USMH is open Monday through Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.; Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.; and Saturday, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m..

For further information, contact USMH at 240-527-2060. For further information about FSU’s Undergraduate programs at USMH, call 240-527-2741.

Other Instructional Sites
The BA/BS in recreation and parks management, including the therapeutic recreation concentration, is offered at the Catonsville campus of the Community College of Baltimore County. The electrical engineering concentration in the BS in engineering may be completed at the Anne Arundel Community College Regional Higher Education Center at Arundel Mills. The MS in recreation and parks management is offered online, and the MBA and the MEd in Special Education offer online options.