AIEC Minutes

Minutes AIEC: https://www.frostburg.edu/academics/air/AIEC/aiec-minutes.php

9/12/2022

3:00PM

Attendees: Benjamin Norris, Justin Dunmyre, Janet Mattern, Jill Morris, Lea Messman-Mandicott, Sean Morton, Ali Ashraf, Victoria Gearhart, Latisha Cooper, Jeff Graham, Sara Beth Bittinger, Kim Rotruck, , Faculty Senate Representative, Sara Wilhelm, Lynn Ketterman

- Welcome Justin Dunmyre and Lynn Ketterman
- Annual Report discussion
 - Sara Beth needs to post report online.
- <u>Action Items</u>
- Summer Planning
 - Denise Murphy and Kim Rotruck gave the reports during the retreat.
- MSCHE Standards
 - Sara-Beth led discussion on criteria that were yellow and red. Some assignments were conveyed but it was decided that we would address each month and report out on the previous month assignment.
- Self-Study Institute information:

Schedule: SSI 2022 will be offered entirely online in both synchronous and asynchronous learning formats. SSI will consist of five synchronous sessions (plenary and small group workshop sessions) and six recorded sessions that will be made available throughout the SSI period.

Please save the dates for SSI 2022 synchronous participation, which start with a plenary session scheduled from **9:00 to 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time**. All participants must attend the plenary sessions.

As a reminder, the dates for the synchronous sessions are:

- Thursday, October 6
- Friday, October 14
- Thursday, October 20
- Friday, October 28
- Thursday, November 10

Small Group Workshops: Additionally, the three key institutional representatives will participate in designated small group workshops. Your small group workshop is scheduled on each of the above dates at 1:00 p.m. to 2:15 p.m. with your Vice President liaison Dr. Terence

Peavy. The three key institutional representatives should block their schedules for both the plenary and the small group workshop times.

FSU members

0	1. Provost Traki L. Taylor
0	2. Dean Sudhir Singh
0	3. Sara-Beth Bittinger, ALO
0	4. Sarah Wilhelm
0	5. Latisha Cooper
0	6. Jeff Graham
0	7. Janet Mattern
0	8. Michael Flinn
0	9. Denise Murphy
0	10. Robert Ketterman