ABOUT THE HONOR SOCIETY OF PHI KAPPA PHI

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest and most selective alldiscipline honor society. The Society's mission is to recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others.

SOCIETY WEBSITE: www.PhiKappaPhi.org



- INITIATION -----

FROSTBURG STATE UNIVERSITY CHAPTER 348

SATURDAY, APRIL 30, 2022 1:00PM LANE UNIVERSITY CENTER ATKINSON ROOM

PROGRAM

Welcome.....Dr. Linda Steele, Chapter President

Speakers

Dr. Ronald Nowaczyk, FSU President Dr. Michael Mathias, FSU Interim Provost

Introduction of Faculty and Staff Initiates.....Dr. James Saku, Chapter Vice President

Introduction of Undergraduate Initiates....Dr. Cindy Herzog, Chapter Secretary

Introduction of Graduate Student Initiates....Dr. James Saku, Chapter Vice President

Closing Remarks.....Dr. Linda Steele, Chapter President

2022 FACULTY AND STAFF INITIATES

- Dr. Sara-Beth Bittinger, Interim Assistant Vice President for Analytics and Interim Director of Graduate Services
- Dr. Thomas Cadenazzi, Assistant Professor of Life-Cycle Facilities Management
- Dr. James Dewire, Assistant Professor of Music
- Ms. Lisa Hartman, Librarian
- Dr. Molly Hartzog, English and Foreign Languages
- Dr. Katherine Kinsinger, Director of Academic Advising
- Dr. John Lombardi, Professor of Communication and Chair of the Faculty



Log on to PhiKappaPhi.org for more information including deadlines.





2022 STUDENT INITIATES

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Ana Alvarez (Engineering) Cheryl Anyaorie (Nursing) Michael Brault (Business Administration) Emily Christmann (Social Work) Olivia Cooper (History) Madeline Cullen (Early Childhood/Elementary Education) Mina Del Borrello (Mass Communication) Thomas Flynn (Secure Computing and Information Assurance) Justin Hulse (Exercise and Sport Science) Morgan Mathews (Earth Science) Julia Phillip (Biology) Elizabeth Scrivener (Psychology) Shana Thomas (Mass Communication) Angel Young (Psychology and Political Science)

2022 CHAPTER OFFICERS

President	Dr. Linda Steele
Vice President	Dr. James Saku
Secretary	Dr. Cindy Herzog
Treasurer	Dr. Matthew Crawford
Student Vice President	Ms. Syully Koroh

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Dacia Cook (Master of Arts in Teaching) Melanie Demoss (Doctorate in Educational Leadership) Cheri Helmstetter (Doctorate in Educational Leadership) Mary Laffey (Master of Arts in Teaching - Elementary Education) Margaret Murray (Physician Assistant Studies) David Robinson (Master of Business Administration) Lauren Robinson (Master of Business Administration) Megan Ruthvin (Master of Education - School Counseling) Todd Werner (Master of Education - School Counseling)



