P-20 Executive Council

The P-20 Executive Council is an education body that developed into a collaborative partnership among Frostburg State University (FSU), regional school districts and community colleges.  The goal of the council is to support our common efforts towards strengthening education programs.

The P-20 Executive Council serves as the informational platform to share and discuss issues & trends relevant to current reform initiatives and their impact on education programs.

The P-20 Executive Council membership includes representatives from:

  • Regional Public Schools:  Allegany County Public Schools, Garrett County Public Schools, Washington County Public Schools, Frederick County Public Schools, Mineral County Public Schools and Bedford Area School District.

  • Institutions of Higher Education:  Frostburg State University, Allegany College of Maryland and Garrett College

  • Maryland State Department of Education 

P-20 Minutes:

February 21, 2018

April 18, 2018

September 19, 2018

November 14, 2018

April 17, 2019

October 16, 2019

November 20, 2019

September 30, 2020

February 17, 2021

September 29, 2021



P-20 council

 Allegany County Public Schools 

Garrett County Public Schools 
Washington County Public School


Frostburg State University

Mineral County Schools

Bedford Area


Allegany College of Maryland logo


Garrett College Logo


Frederick County