P-20 Executive Council

The P-20 Executive Council, an education body that developed into a collaborative partnership among Frostburg State University (FSU), PK-12 area schools, and Allegany College of Maryland (ACM) to support our common efforts towards strengthening our education programs as we prepare new teachers and provide professional development for current practitioners.

The P-20 Executive Council serves as the informational platform to share and discuss issues & trends relevant to current reform initiatives and their impact on our teacher preparation programs.

P-20 Executive Council Agendas

The P-20 Executive Council agendas are fluid and are dictated by the issues and tasks that need to be addressed and completed by its members.

P-20 Executive Council | P-20 Focus Groups | Membership

Currently, the P-20 Executive Council membership includes representatives from:

  • Allegany County Public School: Superintendent, Assistant Superintendent, Professional Development Director, and Curriculum Supervisors across grade-levels and content areas.

  • Garrett County Public Schools: Superintendent, Assistant Superintendent

  • Washington County Public Schools: Superintendent, Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum Supervisor

  • Frostburg State University: College of Education Dean and Associate Dean, Program Coordinators for Undergraduate and Graduate

  • Programs, Field Experiences Coordinator, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Dean and faculty, NCATE Coordinator, and faculty members involved with public schools.

  • Allegany College of Maryland: Director of Teacher Education and Field Placement Coordinator

The P-20 Executive Council is currently working on extending its membership to include all counties involved with FSU in the teacher preparation programs, including Frederick County, Mineral County, WV, and Meyersdale, PA.

The P-20 Executive Council is currently working on extending its membership to include all counties involved with FSU in the teacher preparation programs, including Frederick County, Mineral County, WV, and Meyersdale, PA.

Executive Council Members

Committee Member Affiliation E-mail
Dr. Kim Rotruck Coordinator, Department of Educational Professions, Frostburg State University krotruck@frostburg.edu
Dr. Clarence Golden Dean, College of Education, FSU cgolden@frostburg.edu
Dr. Joseph Hoffman Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, FSU jhoffman@frostburg.edu
Dr. Roger Dow Associate Dean, College of Education, FSU rdow@frostburg.edu
Dr. Jodi Welsch Department of Educational Professions, FSU jwelsch@frostburg.edu
Dr. Jodi Nichols Department of Educational Professions, FSU jnichols@frostburg.edu
Dr. Joyce Henderson Department of Educational Professions, FSU jhhenderson@frostburg.edu
Dr. William AuMiller Department of Educational Professions, FSU ajaumiller@frostburg.edu
Dr. Glenn Thompson Department of Educational Professions, FSU gethompson@frostburg.edu
Dr. Janet Mattern Department of Educational Professions, FSU jamattern@frostburg.edu
Dr. Kris McGee Department of Educational Professions, FSU KMcGee@frostburg.edu
Dr. William Seddon College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, FSU wseddon@frostburg.edu
Mr. Toby Eirich Department of Educational Professions, FSU tceirich@frostburg.edu
Maureen Brown Allegany College of Maryland (ACM) mbrown@allegany.edu
Robbin Seddon Allegany College of Maryland (ACM) rseddon@allegany.edu
Dr. Janet Wilson Superintendent, Garrett County Public Schools jwilson@garrettcountyschools.org
Penny Proudfoot Supervisor, School Improvement, Garrett County Public Schools pproudfoot@garrettcountyschools.org
Dr. Jane Wildesen Director, Elementary Schools, Garrett County Public Schools jwildesen@garrettcountyschools.org
Barbara Baker Assistant Superintendent, Garrett County Public Schools bbaker@garrettcountyschools.org
Dr. David Cox Superintendent, Allegany County Public Schools David.cox@acpsmd.org
Dee Blank Supervisor of Elementary Programs, Allegany County Public Schools Dee.blank@acpsmd.org
Dr. Kim Green Chief Academic Officer Kim.green@acpsmd.org
Eric VanSlyke Science Supervisor Eric.vanslyke@acpsmd.org
Dr. George Brown Coordinator of Professional Development George.brown@acpsmd.org
Marsha Miller Administrative Coordinator Testing, Allegany County Public Schools Marsha.miller@acpsmd.org
Susan Hughes Central Office, Allegany County Public Schools Susan.hughes@acpsmd.org
Michael McGowan Central Office Supervisor-Elementary, Allegany County Public Michael.mcgowan@acpsmd.org
David Smarik Assistant Supervisor, Math Allegany County Public Schools David.smarik@acpsmd.org
Dr. Clayton Wilcox Superintendent, Washington County Schools wilcocla@wcps.k12.md.us
Jamie Hade Office of Superintendent, Washington County Schools hadejam@wcps.k12.md.us
Claire Houseknecht Curriculum Specialist, Washington County Schools housecla@wcps.k12.md.us

 

P-20 council

 Allegany County Public Schools  Garrett County Public Schools 
Washington County Public School

Frostburg State University     
Allegany College of Maryland