Fall 2020 Plan and Information
COVID-19 Updates and Information

About the College

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is the largest academic unit of the University. It is comprised of eighteen departments offering thirty-four undergraduate major programs in natural sciences, social sciences, fine arts, performing arts and humanities.

Five graduate degree programs are available in such disciplines as the biological sciences, computer science, counseling psychology, and nursing.

The College assumes responsibility for most of the General Education Program curriculum required of all undergraduate students.

CLAS occupies space in buildings across campus, including Dunkle Hall, the Fine Arts building, Guild Center, Gunter Hall, Lowndes Hall, Old Main, Performing Arts Center, the Gira Center, and the Compton Science Center. You can see building locations on the FSU campus map.