Spring 2021 Plan and Information
COVID-19 Updates and Information

Graduate Program Coordinators

Table of Contacts for Graduate Programs

Doctor of Education- Educational Leadership
Dr. Heather Hurst  301.687.4757
hlhurst@frostburg.edu

Master of Business Administration
Dr. Eyad Youssef 301.687.3173
eyoussef@frostburg.edu

Master of Education
Educational Leadership
Dr. John Stoothoff
240.527.2736
jlstoothoff@frostburg.edu
Curriculum & Instruction
Dr. Jennifer Rankin

301.687.7010
jerankin@frostburg.edu

Interdisciplinary
Dr. Doris Santamaria-Makang

 301.687.7018
dsantamariamakang@frostburg.edu

Literacy Education
Dr. Kristine McGee

 240.527.2730
kmcgee@frostburg.edu

School Counseling
Dr. William Childs

301.687.4422
wchilds@frostburg.edu

Special Education
Dr. Jamelyn Tobery-Nystrom
240.527.2735
jctoberynystrom@frostburg.edu

Master of Science
Applied Computer Science
Dr. Michael Flinn
301.687.4835
mflinn@frostburg.edu
Athletic Training
Dr. Jackie Durst
301.687.3228
jrdurst@frostburg.edu
Counseling Psychology
Dr. Kimberly James
301.687.4194
kmjames@frostburg.edu
Recreation, Parks and Sport Management
Dr. Natalia Buta
301.687.4458
nbuta@frostburg.edu
Applied Ecology & Conservation Biology & Wildlife/Fisheries Biology
Dr. Thomas Serfass
301.687.4171
tserfass@frostburg.edu

Master of Arts in Teaching (Elementary/Hagerstown)

Dr. Kristine McGee
240.527.2730
kmcgee@frostburg.edu

Master of Arts in Teaching, (Secondary/Frostburg Campus)

Dr. Jennifer Bishoff
301.687.3169
jlbishoff@frostburg.edu

Master of Medical Science in Physician Assistant Studies

Dr. Beth Smolko
240.527.2752
brsmolko@frostburg.edu

Master of Science in Nursing, (Education & Leadership & Management)

Dr. Kara Platt
301.687.4791
knplatt@frostburg.edu

Master of Science in Nursing, (Family NP)

Dr. Jill Buterbaugh

301.687.3417
jsbuterbaugh@frostburg.edu


Master of Science in Nursing, (Psychiatric and Mental Health NP)

Audra Houser

301.687.3029
ajhouser@frostburg.edu