You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line

Membership now open!


  • Blake Moore
  • Ian Kirksey
  • Vera Pastor
  • Erin Lauer
  • Jessica Palumbo
  • Steven Diggs Jr.
  • Justin Dyke
  • Joan Fleck
  • Tricia Knight
  • Catherine Noonan
  • Lori Yoder
  • Vince Reynolds
  • Robert Spahr
  • Andréa"Dréa" Bell
  • Ruth LaCourse
  • Nick White
  • Karen Zusi
  • Tobias Roundtree
  • Josh Van Horne
  • Justin Highland
  • Candace Davis
  • Autumn Grooms
  • Bradley Kroner
  • Rachel McGowen



Gerry Lafemina, Faculty Advisor


3 AM Society

Frostburg State University's 3 AM Society is the school's one and only organization dedicated to creative writers. The Society meets weekly for workshops where students can drink coffee in a comfortable atmosphere while discussing works of poetry, fiction and creative non-fiction. Read your latest poem or hear some good stories and get involved with our writer's community. Get inspired! We'd love to have you!

Visit our blog:

Like us on Facebook too!