You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
Header Image

FSUBusiness Curriculum Committee

Committee Charter


  • Standard membership plus two students. A Department Chair, the Advising Center Coordinator, and the Associate Dean shall serve ex officio on this committee.

The Committee shall:

  • Ensure that program missions/objectives reflect institutional and College missions, needs of constituencies being served, and our competencies and competitive advantages;
  • Enhance College policies and procedures as appropriate to support assurance of learning efforts and compliance with AACSB standards for curriculum content and evaluation;
  • Consult with relevant stakeholders for each program;
  • Identify the appropriate input, processes, and outcome performance measures for each of the College’s programs in cooperation with the Assurance of Learning Committee;
  • Create ways and means to recognize (formally and informally) evidence of innovative, creative, and highly effective teaching practices, including advising;
  • Seek ways to promote quality teaching and advising;
  • Work with the Faculty Development Committee to promote quality teaching and to promote research and study in pedagogy and related areas; and
  • Other relevant duties as charged by the Dean.

Committee Members (2012-2013)

Sudhir Singh (ex-officio)
Connie Groer
Tom Sigerstad
Tammy Shockey (ex-officio)
Evan Offstein (AoL Chair)
John Ner
Cathy Ashley-Cotleur                                                                                                           Armond Rossi