You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
Header image

FSUBusiness  Technology Committee

 Committee Charter


  • Standard membership with web masters from each department and Director of Graduate Services as external member.

The Committee shall:

  • Lobby for increased support from Academic Computing for new technology (software and hardware)
  • Lobby for balanced incentives for faculty using new technology in the classroom in innovative ways
  • Explore new technologies (software and hardware) and trends in teaching & research (requests will be forwarded to Academic Computing)
  • Establish and modify technology (Lab Computers/Faculty/Staff) replacement cycle
  • Seek ways to promote technology in teaching including conducting training workshops for faculty members
  • Oversee College of Business website and provide guidance to College of Business departments
  • Periodically review/enhance College of Business policies and procedures for new technology
  • Keep an open correspondence with CIT and Academic Computing for up-coming workshops
  • Other relevant duties as charged by the Dean


Committee Members (2012-2013)

Rick Johnson
Shakil Rahman
JoAnna Shore (chair)
Dan Mizak
Stacy Wassell
Lilly Ye                                                                                                                                    

Joyce Middleton
Mark Lennon
Misty Broadwater