You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line

Task Force Members
The Task Force is a group of faculty, staff, and community members working to improve the Arboretum.

  • Dr. Sunshine Brosi
    Ethnobotanist, Department of Biology.
    Telephone: 301/687-4213

  • Dr. Daniel Fiscus
    Forest ecologist, Department of Biology
    Telephone: 301-687-4170

  • Dr. Frank Ammer
    Ornithologist, Department of Biology.

  • Dr. David Puthoff
    Plant physiologist, Department of Biology.

  • Dr. Hongqi Li
    Botanist, Department of Biology
  • Ms. Jeanne Cordts
    Community Volunteer

  • Dr. Cindy Herzog
    Assistant Dean
    College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

  • Mr. Patrick O'Brien
    Center for Volunteerism and National Service Programs.

  • Mrs. Melanie Lombardi
    Cable Channel 3 manager, Department of Mass Communication.

  • Ms. MaryJo Price
    Special Collections, Library.

  • Ms. Liz McDowell
    Native plants specialist