Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

Area Candidates for Graduation from Frostburg State University

At the 119th Commencement ceremonies at Frostburg State University on Saturday, Dec. 22nd, a total of 154 area residents are among the over 400 total candidates for degrees.

Candidates listed include those who completed requirements this month, as well as those who finished in August.

Tri-state residents who are candidates include:

Master of Arts in Teaching: Cumberland - Brenda L. Bauer, Beth L. Evans and Tara Keller. Frostburg - Kathleen L. Kerns. Bedford, Pa. - Sandra M. Grance.

Master of Business Administration: Cumberland - Freddie L. Abe, Stuart C. Czapski and Laurel A. Swauger. LaVale - Stephen E. Porter and Seth Toner. Frostburg - Jun Sasamoto and Christopher R. Smith. Lonaconing - Lawrence S. McKenzie. Oakland - Philip L. Rodeheavner. Swanton - Timothy B. Schwinabart. Somerset, Pa. - Andrew F. Cook. Berlin, Pa. - Michael B. Whipkey.

Master of Education: Cumberland - Dawn R. Cornachia, Jodi F. Miller, Andrew T. Ferguson, Patricia A. McElwee and Mary A. Squires Pannone. LaVale - Carol J. Beard. Cresaptown - Donald E. Swogger. Frostburg - Jennifer E. Burdock, Ann M. Buskirk, Shannon M. Green, Patrick A. Faville, Jana M. McNear, Jennifer L. Ralston, Patti A. Spencer, Lisa S. Stevenson and Adrienne Swartz. Grantsville - Tara J. Braskey and James R. Friend Jr. Lonaconing - Jennifer J. Clarke Hughes, Kimberly A. Foote, Tamara D. Lowry and Bonnie R. Miller. Midland - Patricia A. Folk. Mtn. Lake Park - Michael T. Woods. Oldtown - Elissa M. Twigg. Westernport - Tara S. Fazenbaker. Fort Ashby, W.Va - Tracy L. Douthitt. New Creek, W.Va. - Susan N. Sekella. Ridgeley, W.Va. - Dawn R. Burke.

Master of Science: Cumberland - Robin B. DeHaven. Frostburg - Jan E. Ferrigan and Toa Kyle. Romney, W.Va. - Robert E. Tallman.

Bachelor of Arts: Frostburg - Jason A. Huber.

Bachelor of Fine Arts: Cresaptown - Nicholas M. Mohler. Frostburg - Susan J. Keilholtz, Maureen O. Pezzanite, Richard D. Sharpless and Jennifer L. Willey.

Bachelor of Science: Cumberland - Lawrence S. Contreras, Joyce E. DeMonbrun, Carrie L. Duckworth, Matthew J. Felten, Matthew T. Growden, Robert W. High, Daniel M. James, Abby B. Kilduff, Jaime L. Klinetob, Pamela R. Kyle, Sherry A. Madary, Candace D. Miller, Elizabeth A. Miller, Bethany L. Moody, Daniel L. Moorehead, Cassandra M. Pritts, Deborah M. Sellers, Brett A. Siefers, Shawn M. Stakem, Bina T. Walburn, Amber M. Waltz and Stephanie L. Wharton. LaVale - Bridget C. Dougherty, Mark A. Harbaugh, Jason L. Hiser, Gregory S. Oster, Adam M. Robinette, Audrey M. Steiner, Nazanin S. Tootoonchi, Matthew R. Wertz, Stephanie H. Willetts, Nathaniel K. Witmer and Cynthia M. Zumbrun. Frostburg - Katie S. Amann, Shanon M. Bond, Matthew W. Coan, Tamara E. Cook, Kim H. Cowgill, Shannon M. Cummings, Karl D. Drees, Shari L. Durst, James C. Eberly, Jessica A. Farrell, Jeffrey L. Folk, Timothy D. Haven, Erika L. Heavner, Robert A. Hrgic, Jennifer J. Jackson, Shane L. Jones, Sean R. Kline, James E. Leisch, Debra A. Lower, Tonya L. Malone, Melissa R. Martin, Andrea A. Mastalski, Sharon M. Miller, Jennifer C. Moyle, Jennifer A. Murdock, Marc R. Oswald, Scottie L. Samples, Amy B. Troutman, Sampsa M. Tuomisto, Kristina R. Turner, Iverne S. Valentine, Sean T. Volz, Jessica D. Walbert and Courtney G. Wilson. Grantsville - Emily A. Carey. Lonaconing - Bethany G. Cooper and Jeremiah W. Kiser. McHenry - Chad L. Montgomery. Midland - Florence A. Young. Midlothian - Elizabeth A. Ballases. Mt. Savage - Carisa K. Clark, Heather D. Malloy and Jamie L. Montgomery. Mtn. Lake Park - Courtney L. Colaw, Meredith M. Martin and Rita M. Powell. Oakland - Ruby L. King, Chad A. Maroney, Michelle C. Molz, Laura A. Reams and Steven E. Shaffer. Deer Park - Bridget B. Nolan. Rawlings - Wendy S. Hevel. Swanton - Jason A. Bernard, John C. Shaw III and Christine L. Thompson. Barton - Jennifer D. Hardman. Westernport - Shannon G. Chandler. Flintstone - Jeffrey L. Perrin. Oldtown - Jeffrey S. Lease. Burlington, W.Va. - Robert D. Biser. Keyser, W.Va. - Lynne R. Jenkins and Lisa L. Sidley. Buffalo Mills, Pa. - Christa D. Albright. Meyersdale, Pa. - Patrick L. McDonough. Hyndman, Pa. - Mark A. Harclerode.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589