Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

Five Field Hockey Players Earn Academic Honors

GLEN ALLEN, Va. — Five Frostburg State field hockey players were named to the 2005 NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad.

Senior Heidi Zook (Elverson, Pa./Twin Valley), junior Jessica Brittingham (Pocomoke, Md./Pocomoke) and sophomores Brittney Blystone (Mohnton, Pa./Governor Mifflin), Brittany Russell (Washington, N.J./Warren Hills), and Whitney Young (Annapolis, Md./Broadneck) all earned academic honors.

“These girls show tremendous dedication to both the sport of field hockey and their academic success,” said Head Coach Nicole Bonvouloir. “I’m very proud of what they have accomplished.”

Student-athletes must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.30 through the fall semester of the 2005-06 academic year.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of Sports Information
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-4371
Fax: 301-687-4780