Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

Frostburg State University Foundation, Inc., Announces New Officers, Board Members

Frostburg State University Foundation, Inc., Announces New Officers, Board Members
The new leadership of the FSU Foundation Board of Directors are, first row, from left, Mary Clapsaddle, Quincy Crawford and Sam Griffith; second row, from left, Ken Oldham, Joe Pace, Sandi Saville, Lynn Fike, Gladys Faherty and Sandy Day.
The Frostburg State University Foundation, Inc., recently announced nine new officers and welcomed six new members to its Board of Directors.

The new officers are Quincy Crawford of Annapolis, Md., president; Mary Clapsaddle of Arnold, Md., vice president; Lynn Fike of Frostburg, secretary; Joe Pace of Frostburg, treasurer; Sandi Saville of Cumberland, assistant treasurer; Directors-at-Large Gladys Wensel Faherty of Frostburg, Sandy Day of Mount Airy, Md., and Ken Oldham of Frederick, Md.; and Immediate Past President Sam Griffith of Cumberland. Crawford, Clapsaddle, Faherty, Day and Oldham are FSU alumni.

Crawford, who chaired the Staking Our Claim Steering Committee, praised the quality of the board. “I’m pleased and proud to be involved in one of the most active and involved foundation boards in the University System of Maryland,” he said. “I’m excited by what the future holds.”

The new board members, all alumni of FSU, are Tom Creamer, Jeff Fegan, Dr. Mary Kay Finan, Brian Mattingly and Tony Zook. Retired U.S. Air Force Col. Ronald Forrester also joined in November.

Creamer of Gaithersburg, Md., a 1982 political science graduate, is manager of Technology Consulting and Data Analysis within Marriott’s Technology Management Center, with responsibility for the processes and procedures that result in the expenditure of more than $40 million annually. Before moving into technology procurement in the private sector, Creamer started his career working for several members of Congress, initially as a legislative aide and progressing to systems manager for the computer networks that were then becoming part of congressional offices.

Fegan of Argyle, Texas, a 1976 geography graduate, has been CEO of the Dallas-Fort Worth Airport Board since 1994; he joined DFW in 1984 as chief planner. Fegan is past chairman of the Board of Directors of Airports Council International – North America. He is an accredited airport executive and a member of the American Association of Airport Executives. He also earned a Master of City Planning from the Georgia Institute of Technology and completed the Stanford Executive Program at Stanford University.

Finan of Cumberland, who earned a master’s degree in education in 1981, is a lifelong educator, starting her career at Flintstone School, and joining the faculty of the FSU College of Education in 1991. She is now a professor emerita. She continues to be active professionally, serving as a member of the Maryland State Board of Education. Her community involvement includes serving on the board of the Allegany County League for Crippled Children and the Archdiocese of Baltimore’s Independent Review Board on Child Abuse.

Mattingly of Woodbine, Md., a 1983 accounting graduate, is the president/partner of Goldin & Stafford, LLC, in Largo, Md., a full-service excavation, demolition and site preparation contractor whose projects include university facilities, hospitals and projects for the military and private concerns such as hotels, condos and office buildings. Previously, Mattingly was project manager for Quad Group of America and vice president of Administration for Haass & Broyles Excavators, Inc.

Zook of Malvern, Pa., a 1982 biology graduate, is executive vice president of AstraZeneca’s Commercial Operation responsible for worldwide marketing and sales activities, including the development of strategic marketing of prescription medicines designed to improve the health and quality of life of patients around the world. Before this role, Zook directed AstraZeneca’s largest market – North America – and headed AstraZeneca’s Global Marketing function. He was also president of AstraZeneca’s biologics business MedImmune. Zook joined Astra USA in 1997 as vice president – Marketing and Sales, two years before the merger of Astra AB and Zeneca Group Plc in 1999. In addition to his bachelor’s degree in biology, Zook earned an associate degree in chemical engineering from Penn State University. Zook is a member of the board for First State Innovation, the Pennsylvania Division of the American Cancer Society and the Board of Trustees for the Healthcare Leadership Council.

Forrester of Middletown, Md., a 1967 history graduate, is a senior military analyst for Science Applications International Corp., supporting the Department of Defense Chief Information Officer’s Defensewide Information Assurance Program. Forrester spent 26 years in the U.S. Air Force as a missile and space operator, had two tours as a detachment and squadron commander and retired in the rank of colonel in 1993 while serving in the Pentagon.

The FSU Foundation serves as the tax-exempt entity through which donors make charitable gifts to support a myriad of programs at the University. The Foundation is governed by the Board of Directors, who assume the fiduciary responsibility for the management of funds provided by donors.

The FSU Foundation recently wound up its successful $15 million comprehensive campaign, Staking Our Claim: The Campaign for Frostburg, which supports student enrichment, academic enrichment and regional and cultural enrichment. For more information or to make a gift, contact Bernard J. Davisson II, vice president for University Advancement and executive director of the FSUF, at 301-687-4161 or toll free at 1-866-241-3296, or visit -end-

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589