Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU Announces Faculty Promotions for 2004

Frostburg State University is pleased to announce the following faculty promotions for 2004.

Promoted to professor were Dr. Patricia Coward, Department of English; Dr. Marcia Cushall, Department of Educational Professions; Dr. Laxman Hegde, Department of Mathematics; Dr. Mary Anne Lutz, Department of English; Dr. Zita McShane, Department of English; Dr. Joyce Middleton, Department of Accounting; Dr. Kevin Peterson, Department of Psychology; Dr. Karen Soderberg-Sarnaker, Department of Music; Francis Tam, Department of Physics/Engineering; Dr. Joyce Wheaton, Department of Educational Professions; and Dr. Ken Witmer, Department of Educational Professions.

Promoted to associate professor were Dr. Jean-Marie Makang, Department of Philosophy; Dr. Oma Gail Simmons, Department of Educational Professions; and Dr. Terry Tannacito, Department of English.

Promoted to assistant professor were Dr. Yan Bao, Department of Accounting; Dr. Fannia Boayue, Department of Educational Professions; Dr. Charles Ewers, Department of English; Stephanie Pack, Department of Educational Professions; and Dr. Kevin Spiker, Department of Political Science.

For more information on FSU, visit the University's Web site at

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589