Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU Announces Faculty Promotions, Tenure

Frostburg State University is pleased to announce the following faculty promotions for 2010.

Promoted to professor were Dr. Abdorrahim Ashkeboussi, Marketing/Finance; Dr. Stephen G. Hartlaub, Political Science; Dr. Rochelle F. Smith, English; Dr. Stephen W. Twing, Political Science; and Dr. Gary A. Wakefield, Educational Professions.

Promoted to associate professor were Dr. Katherine Almquist, Foreign Languages and Literature; Dr. Evan H. Offstein, Management; Dr. Stephanie G. Pack, Educational Professions; Dr. JoAnna Burley Shore, Marketing/Finance; Dr. Thomas D. Sigerstad, Management; and Dr. Jodi G. Welsch, Educational Professions.

Promoted to librarian II was Jeffrey A. Maehre.

In addition, the following faculty members will receive tenure effective with the 2010 fall semester: Dr. Robert C. Forsythe, Mathematics; Dr. Mark Gallagher, Music; Dr. Steven L. Hartsock, Social Work; and Gerard R. LaFemina, English. Dr. Sean Henry, of the Lewis J. Ort Library, received permanent status.

For more information on FSU, visit the University’s Web site at -end-

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589