Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Present Who’s FSU Awards

In recognition of outstanding professional achievements, Alison Combes, Frank Cox and Kenneth Oldham are the most recent recipients of Frostburg State University’s Who’s FSU Awards, given by the FSU College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Combes and Oldham were recognized at a September “Friends of Music” event in Frederick, Md., while Cox was presented his award during a recent visit to campus.

Since September 2006, Combes has served as Executive Director of the Cathedral Choral Society in Washington D.C. She is a member of Chorus America, the Recording Academy, the Friends of Music at Frostburg and participated on a Grammy award-winning album in 2000. Combs graduated cum laude from Frostburg State University in 1993, earning her Bachelor of Arts degree in Music Management and receiving Departmental Honors in General Education.

Cox has 21 years of pharmaceutical experience to his credit and currently serves as the President and General Manager of Roche Carolina Inc. Since joining Roche in 1995, he has held various positions and been responsible for quality control, logistics, engineering, environmental, health and safety and purchasing. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Frostburg State University and a Ph. D. in Analytical Chemistry from the University of South Carolina.

In less than 10 years since receiving his degree from Frostburg State University, Oldham has become the President of the National Philharmonic at Strathmore. He is a charter member of the Steering Committee of Friends of Music at Frostburg and coordinated the 2007 Gala. He is a member of the Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County, and the Planning Committee for the Executive’s Ball in Support of the Arts and Humanities in Montgomery County.

For more information about the Who’s FSU awards, call Linda Steele at (301) 687-4137. For more information about FSU, visit

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589