Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU Geography Students and Faculty Receive Regional Honors

Students and a faculty member in Frostburg State University’s Department of Geography received special recognition at the meeting of the Mid-Atlantic Division of the Association of American Geographers (MAD AAG), held Nov. 2 and 3 at Salisbury University in Salisbury, Md.

Students Gavin Caupp, Christyna McCormick, Jacob Esposito, Evan Lindstrom and Thomas Mackay represented FSU in the MAD AAG Region’s Geography Bowl competition. Mackay was selected as one of six members of the regional team that will represent MAD AAG at the National Geography Bowl next April in Los Angeles. Lindstrom was selected as the first alternate member.

Tracy Edwards, a lecturer in the FSU Department of Geography, was honored as the MAD AAG Geographer of the Year. Edwards was commended for her tireless dedication to geography, her work as a MAD AAG Regional officer and her strong encouragement of student participation in conferences and events related to geography.

For more information, contact Dr. Matthew Ramspott with the Department of Geography at 301-687-4412. -end-

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589