Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU Honors Recent Retirees

The Frostburg State University Department of Human Resources recently held a reception honoring employees retiring during the period August 1, 2000 to August 1, 2001. Fourteen members of the FSU faculty and staff were recognized at the ceremony. The group earned a combined total of 335 years of service, with an average of 24 years per person.

Those recognized include Wilma Cooper Berchin, Physical Plant, for 21 years; Jerry Chesser, Business Administration, for 10 years; Louis Concordia, Business Administration, for 18 years; Gary Cook, Communication and Theatre Arts, for 26 years; H. Bunny Cooper, University and Student Billing, for 18 years; James Crawley, Health, Physical Education and Recreation, for 33 years; Donald Duckson, Jr., Geography, for 33 years; Karen Holbrook, Psychology, for 17 years; Walter Lackey, Political Science, for 31 years; Martin Miller, University Police, for 27 years; Shirley Moore, Physical Plant, for 22 years; Eira Patnaik, English, for 27 years; Barbara Tomsic, Physical Plant, for 22 years; and Richard Trask, English, for 30 years.

Special recognition was given to Dr. Christine Grontkowski, provost, who is retiring after four years of service at FSU.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589