Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU Percussion Ensemble to Perform

Frostburg State University’s Percussion Ensemble, directed by Dr. Ronald Horner, will perform on Tuesday, April 22, at 8 p.m. in the Pealer Recital Hall of the Performing Arts Center.

The program, presented by the Department of Music, will include “Raptures of Undream” by Bruce Hamilton, “The ‘O’ Zone” by Jack Stamp, “Bonham” by Christopher Rouse, “Mitos Bresileiros” by Ney Rosauro, “Air for the G String” by J.S. Bach and arranged by J. Moore and “Walk Like an Egyptian” by Liam Sternberg and arranged by C. Crockarell.

The Percussion Ensemble includes students Milton Alexander Jr., Ryan Atlow, Emily Finch, Mark Gauthier, Greg Harris, Hanna Lagno, Trevor Seits, Colin Shultzaberger, Justin Smith, Rebecca Snow and Jilia Vilece. Guest artists include Jared Miller on guitar, and Wayne Schmidt on bass.

The performance is free and open to the public. For more information, contact the Department of Music at 301-687-4109.

FSU is committed to making all of its programs, services and activities accessible to persons with disabilities. To request accommodations through the ADA Compliance Office, call 301-687-4102 or use a Voice Relay Operator at 1-800-735-2258. -end-

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589