Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU’s Allegany Soil Conservation District Scholarship Recipients Honored

FSU’s Allegany Soil Conservation District Scholarship Recipients Honored

Recipients of this year’s Frostburg State University’s Allegany Soil Conservation District Scholarship in Honor of Supervisors Who Have Served on the Allegany Soil Conservation District Board were recognized at the annual Allegany Soil Conservation District (ASCD) Cooperators Picnic held at Rocky Gap State Park on Aug. 20. Students are selected based on their extra-curricular involvement and desire to follow a career path in environmental science/preservation, sustainability, pollution reduction and/or preservation of land and natural resources. Pictured, from left, are ASCD District Manager Adam Heavner, a 2007 FSU graduate; scholarship recipient Dakota Hamilton of Cumberland; ASCD Board Supervisor Wes Gordon; scholarship recipient Jessica Klotz of Oakland; John Short, FSU vice president for University Advancement and executive director of the FSU Foundation, Inc.; and Dr. Phillip Allen, an associate professor of geography at FSU. For more information, contact the FSU Foundation at 301-687-4161.


For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589