Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU’s Division of Performing Arts-Music Presents FSU Percussion Ensemble

Frostburg State University Division of Performing Arts-Music presents the FSU Percussion Ensemble on Thursday, April 27, at 8 p.m. at the Pealer Recital Hall of the FSU Performing Arts Center. The concert is free and open to the public.

The program will include a variety of pieces by different artists such as “Jazz Variants” by John Beck, “Toccata para Instruments” by Carlos Chavez, “Sinfonia No. 8 for Tuned Percussion” by Walter S. Hartley, “Music for Pieces of Wood” by Steve Reich and “Caribbean Sea Breeze” by Linda Dauwalder.

The Ensemble, under the direction of Dr. Ronald Horner, is made up of Dan Abbott, Milton Alexander, Erin Briskey, Michael Crisp, Mark Gauthier, Trevor Seits, Brandon Strawther, Curt Tompkins, and Jared Miller on guitar and Wayne Schmidt on bass, with thanks to Brandon Shaffer.

For more information contact the Division of Performing Arts-Music at 301-687-4109.

FSU is committed to making all of its programs, services and activities accessible to persons with disabilities. You may request accommodations through ADA Compliance Office at 301-687-4102, TDD 301-687-7955.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589