Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

FSU’s Music Department Presents Percussion Ensemble

FSU’s Music Department Presents Percussion Ensemble
Frostburg State University’s Department of Music presents a concert by the FSU Percussion Ensemble, directed by Ronald Horner, on Thursday, Dec. 6, at 8 p.m., in the Pealer Recital Hall of the Performing Arts Center.

The performance will include “Streets of Ankara” by Chris Brooks; “Animations,” by David Strinquest; “120 Degrees” by Josh Gottry; “Impetus” by David J. Long; “The Easy Winners” by Scott Joplin, arranged by Edward Freytag; and “Sabre Dance” by Aram Khachaturian, arranged by James Moore.

The concert will feature FSU students Milton Alexander, Ryan Atlow, Mark Gauthier, Greg Harris, Hannah Lagno, Chris Mischo, Trevor Seits, Colin Shultzaberger, Justin Smith, Rebecca Snow, Abbie Vanderwest and Julia Vilece.

This event is free and open to the public. For more information, call FSU’s Department of Music at (301)-687-4109.

FSU is committed to making all of its programs, services and activities accessible to persons with disabilities. To request accommodations through the ADA Compliance Office, call (301) 687-4102, TDD (301) 687-7955.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589