Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

New Student Veterans Group at Frostburg State University

New Student Veterans Group at Frostburg State University
FSU students who are military veterans have formed the FSU Student Veterans Organization, which met for the first time in October. Pictured are, front row from left, Cade McCarty, Andrea Ryon (secretary/treasurer), Britney Mann, Morgan Thompson, Samantha Shipway and Kavon Cuffie; second row from left, Bernie McCarty (president), Jim Shipway, Justin Greer, Dimitre Adams, Pat Deasy (advisor) and Chris Kelbaugh (vice president). The FSU Student Veterans Organization is also open to FSU alumni, faculty and staff. The next meeting will be Monday, Dec. 3, at 6 p.m. in the Osborne-Newman Center. For more information, contact McCarty at or 240-522-2022.

FSU is committed to making all of its programs, services and activities accessible to persons with disabilities. To request accommodations through the ADA Compliance Office, call 301-687-4102 or use a Voice Relay Operator at 1-800-735-2258. -end-

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589