Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

Omicron Chi Chapter of Delta Sigma Pi Installed at FSU

Thirty-two students and five faculty were initiated as charter members of the Omicron Chi chapter of Delta Sigma Pi at Frostburg State University on April 21.

Delta Sigma Pi is a professional fraternity organized to foster the study of business in universities. Delta Sigma Pi, a co-ed international organization for business students with 188 active chapters, was founded 100 years ago at New York University. To be eligible for a national charter, the founding students were required to sponsor eight professional events, six community service events and raise funds to pay for installation and petition expenses. National officers of the organization noted that the Omicron Chi chapter had accomplished in one year all requirements that take most groups two years. The chapter must continue to meet these requirements annually in order to maintain their charter.

The charter members are Nathan Hawthorne (President), Jeremy Sloane (Senior Vice President), Kristina Bandi (Vice President of Finance), Mikaela Walker (Vice President of Operations), Joseph Ellis (Chancellor), Meghan Cornell (Vice President of Professional Activities), Luke Little (Vice President of Community Service),Antonio Watson (Vice President of Awards and Scholarships), Kristin Collins (Vice President of Alumni Relations), Maya Akhtar, Richard Beaty, Brandon Bigelow, Jeanne Dodd, Crystal Ellis, Staci Grabill, Marelle Hawkes, Tia Henly, Becki Manuel, Benjamin Marr, Kendra Matthews, Loraynne McCullough, Christopher McDonald, Michelle Mock, Michelle Mummert, James Powell, Carter Simmons, Jonathan Skroski, Judy Sloane, Shavonna Thomas, Pearl Williams, Jason Wilson and Shelly Wright. Faculty initiates include Connie Groer (adviser), Carol Gaumer, Paul Lyons, Evan Offstein and Shakil Rahman. Dr. Danny Arnold (Dean) is a Delta Sigma Phi alumnus.

For more information about FSU’s College of Business, call (301) 687-4019.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589