Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

Political Science Students Pursue Spring Internships

Eleven political science students from Frostburg State University are interning this semester with political organizations throughout the state.

These students and their placements include: Mary Ahan, Hon. Michael J. Algeo, Judge of the District Court, Rockville; Jennifer Angel, Hon. John J. Hafer, Senate of Maryland, Annapolis; Lisa Bennett, Hon. Michael S. Steele, Lieutenant Governor of Md., Annapolis; Amber Blackmire, Hon. Bennett Bozman, House of Delegates, Annapolis; Brandon S. Butler, Hon. George C. Edwards, House of Delegates Minority Leader, Annapolis; Shannon Connolly, Dennis Nial, Dept. of Juvenile Services, Rockville; Jamie A. Grove, Hon. Patrick J. Hogan, Senate of Md. Vice Chairman; Kimberly McGrain, Hon. Eric Bromwell, House of Delegates, Annapolis; Robert Meshbane, Hon. Joanne S. Parrott, House of Delegates, Annapolis; Joseph P. Records, Hon. Leo E. Green, Senate of Md. Vice Chairman, Annapolis; and Sally Yirka, Kimberly Short, Dept. of Juvenile Services, Silver Spring.

For more information on the FSU Department of Political Science, contact (301) 687-4283.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of News and Media Services
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-3171
Fax: 301-687-7589