Download our app in the AppStore now!

Download our app in the Play Store now!

View the Mobile Web Version of our app here!

You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line


Bookmark and Share

Women's Basketball Names 2006-07 Team Award Winners

FROSTBURG, Md. — The Frostburg State women’s basketball program announced its award winners for the 2006-07 season, Tuesday afternoon.

Senior Krystin Hargrove (Silver Spring, Md./Springbrook) took home two awards, being named Team MVP and Defensive Player of the Year. Hargrove, a Second-Team All-Allgheny Mountain Collegiate Conference and Honorable Mention All-Eastern College Athletic Conference selection led the Bobcats this season in scoring (17.2) and steals (117). She led the team in scoring in 15 games this season and scored a career-high 32 points in FSU’s 90-72 win over Mt. Aloysius in mid-January.

Freshman Shannell Williams (Baltimore, Md./Woodlawn) also picked up two awards, being selected as Newcomer of the Year and taking home the Coaches Award. Williams made 21 starts, while appearing in all 26 games last season. She averaged 5.2 points per game and grabbed 148 total rebounds.

Freshman Rebecca Moyer (Millersville, Md./Old Mill) was named Most Improved Player. Moyer played in 16 games, scoring 14 points, and grabbing 20 total rebounds.

Frostburg State finished the season 17-12 overall and 12-6 in the AMCC.

For further information on this release, contact:

Office of Sports Information
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD  21532-2303

Telephone: 301-687-4371
Fax: 301-687-4780