Diversity Committees

University Council on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (UCDEI)

The University Council on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (UCDEI), whose membership consists of faculty, staff and students, meets regularly to set goals and launch initiatives to improve campus climate with respect to diversity.  The UCDEI forms workgroups to conduct research on selected issues; analyze the findings; and make recommendations to the President. 

Co-Chairs:  Dr. Jennifer Earles and Ms. Robin Wynder

President's Advisory Council on Gender Based Violence

The council was developed in 2011 to advise the President of Frostburg State University about issues that will create an environment here that supports all people in an atmosphere of mutual respect and understanding. It is through this understanding that ultimately we will be defined as part of a caring community. When people have a desire to understand and accept what is in another person's heart, only then is it possible to understand that gender based violence is a reaction borne of fear and anger and not of mutual respect and understanding.

Chair: Julie Hartman-Linck

National Coalition Building Institute, Frostburg State University Chapter

ThThe National Coalition Building Institute (NCBI) was founded in 1984 in Washington, D.C. as a non-profit leadership training organization.  NCBI works to eliminate prejudice and conflict in communities throughout the world.  It is the goal of NCBI and Frostburg State University to build relationships that allow people to become allies, to increase the skill of listening to people, hearing their stories and understanding their issues to allow us to develop coalitions and reframe issues to work on common ground.

Director: Robin Wynder

The Center for Student Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
116 Hitchins
Frostburg State University
Frostburg, MD 21532

Phone: 301.687.4050

Director: Robin Wynder

Executive Administrative Assistant:
Amy Patton