Women’s Lacrosse Boasts Coach, Offensive Player of the Year

lacrosse player with trophyWomen’s Lacrosse Head Coach Taylor Sindall was voted the MEC Coach of the Year, following a vote of the league’s head coaches.

Sindall led the Bobcats to a 9-6 overall record in 2022, including a 7-1 mark in league play. Frostburg finished the regular season on an eight-game winning streak and earned a share of the MEC Regular Season Championship in 2022.

Frostburg attacker Stephanie King headlined the 2022 honorees as the MEC Offensive Player of the Year. She scored a team-high 40 goals and passed out 12 assists to lead FSU on offense this season. Her shots-on-goal percentage was .826, and she ranked in the top five in the MEC in goals (40) and points (52).