Marketing and Communications

Marketing and Communications (formerly Office of Communications and Media Relations) is comprised of News & Media Services, Creative Services (formerly Office of Publications) and WFWM, the campus NPR-affiliated radio station. Some of Marketing and Communications' ongoing duties include:

The offices of News & Media Services and Creative Services are located in 228 Hitchins.

News Contacts

For media inquiries, further information on any FSU news release or to submit or request news-related information, please contact us at 301-687-3171 or news@frostburg.edu.

Creative Services

For information about design projects, logos or graphics standards, please contact us at 301-687-7794 or visit the Creative Services.

91.9 WFWM

Frostburg’s regional NPR-affiliate station, 91.9 WFWM, is hosted at Frostburg State. It broadcasts informational, educational, and cultural programming 24 hours a day to the westernmost counties of Maryland and adjacent areas in Pennsylvania and West Virginia.

Programming on WFWM includes locally originated and acquired news and features from National Public Radio (NPR), the Associated Press, and National Weather Service. WFWM's formats include Classical, Jazz, Big Band, Blues, Celtic, Bluegrass, and Alternative.

WFWM offices and studios can be found in the Gira Center on the FSU campus.


Marketing and Communications Staff

Nicole McDonald, Assistant VP of Marketing & Communications
228 Hitchins
301-687-4751
nlmcdonald@frostburg.edu

News & Media Services

228 Hitchins

Vacant, Director of News & Media Relations

Candis Johnson, Public Information Specialist
301-687-3171
cvjohnson@frostburg.edu

Creative Services

228 Hitchins

Ed Lemire, Director of Creative Services
301-687-7794
ellemire@frostburg.edu

Joni Smith, Senior Graphic Designer
301-687-3040
jlsmith@frostburg.edu

Radio Station WFWM

Chuck Dicken, Station Director & Program Manager
301-687-3063
CDicken@frostburg.edu

Jeff Rosedale, News/Production
301-687-4143
jbrosedale@frostburg.edu