Faculty and Staff


Faculty
Dr. D. Alan Bensley
Dr. Paul C. Bernhardt

Dr. Jennifer Flinn
Dr. Erica Hoy Kennedy
Dr. Kimberly James
Dr. Christopher Masciocchi
Dr. Lisa Morshead
Dr. Michael Murtagh
Dr. Kevin Peterson
Dr. Trina Redmond-Matz
Dr. Bill Southerly

Adjunct Faculty
Administration Staff


Faculty

 

Dr. D. Alan Bensley

Dr. D. Alan Bensley

Professor

Office:
Guild Center 226
Telephone:
301.687.4195
Email:
abensley@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.A., Grinnell College; M.S., Ph.D.,  Rutgers University

Teaching Interest: Research Methods, Sensation & Perception, Cognition and Critical Thinking

 


 

Dr. Paul C. Bernhardt

Dr. Paul C. Bernhardt

Associate Professor

Office:
Guild Center 225
Telephone:
301.687.4410
Email:
pcbernhardt@frostburg.edu

Degrees: BME: Georgia Institute of Technology; M.S., & Ph.D.: University of Utah

Teaching Interest: Research Methods, Social Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Web Page: https://drbernhardt.youcanbook.me

 


 

Dr. Jennifer Flinn

Dr. Jennifer Flinn

Assistant Professor

Office:
Guild Center 218
Telephone:
301.687.4491
Email:
jaflinn@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.S., M.A., Geneva College; M.S., Ph.D.,  West Virginia University

Teaching Interest: Lifespan Developmental Psychology, Gerontology and Women's Studies

 


 

Dr. Erica Hoy Kennedy

Dr. Erica Hoy Kennedy

Associate Professor

Office:
Guild Center 223
Telephone:
301.687.4742
Email:
ehkennedy@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.A., Franklin & Marshall College; M.S., University of Georgia; Ph.D., University of Georgia

Teaching Interest: Physiological Psychology, Evolutionary Psychology, Research Methods

 


 

Dr. Kimberly James

Dr. Kimberly James

Assistant Professor

Office:
Guild Center 215
Telephone:
301.687.4194
Email:
kmjames@frorstburg.edu

Degrees: B.A., University of Tampa; M.S., Nova Southeastern University; Psy.D., Nova Southeastern University

Teaching Interest: General Psychology, Child & Adolescent Development

 


 

Dr. Christopher Masciocchi

Dr. Christopher Masciocchi

Associate Professor

Office:
304 USM Hagerstown Campus
Telephone: 
240.527.2746
Email:
cmmasciocchi@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.A., Goucher College; M.S., Ph.D.,  Iowa State University

Teaching Interest: Research Methods, Sensation & Perception, and Cognitive Psychology

 


 

Dr. Lisa Morshead

Dr. Lisa Morshead

Assistant Professor

Office:
Guild Center 222
Telephone: 
301.687.4743
Email:
llmorshead@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.S., Michigan State University; M.A., Western Michigan University; Ed.D., Western Michigan University

Teaching Interest: Addictions Therapy, Clinical Psychology, Forensic Psychology

 


 

Dr. Michael Murtagh

Dr. Michael Murtagh

Professor

Office:
Guild Center 207A
Telephone: 
301.687.4446
Email:
mpmurtagh@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.A., James Madison University; M.S., Villanova University; Ph.D.,  University of Montana

Teaching Interest: Basic & Advanced Counseling Theory & Skills, Clinical Psychology, Forensic Psychology, Sexual Abuse and Trauma, Psychpathology, The Human Experience through Music

 


 

Dr. Kevin Peterson

Dr. Kevin Peterson

Professor

Office:
Guild Center 203
Telephone: 
301.687.4778
Email:
kpeterson@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.S., University of Steubenville; M.S. Frostburg State University; Ed.D., West Virginia University

Teaching Interest: Psychological Assessment & Brief Therapy

 


 

Dr. Trina Redmond-Matz

Dr. Trina Redmond-Matz

Associate Professor
Program Coordinator for M.S. in Counseling

Office:
Guild Center 221
Telephone: 
301-687-4197
Email:
tredmond@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.A., Psychology @ Lycoming College; B.A., Philosophy @ Lycoming College; M.A., Kutztown University; Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

Teaching Interest: General Psychology, Counseling Theory, Multicultural Counseling, History & Systems of Psychology. Psychology of Women, Counseling Skills

 


 

Dr. Bill Southerly

Dr. Bill Southerly

Professor

Office:
Guild Center 207B
Telephone: 
301-687-4389
Email:
bsoutherly@frostburg.edu

Degrees: B.A., B.S., West Virginia University; M.S., Ph.D., Purdue University

Teaching Interest: General Psychology, Research Methods, Computer Applications, Family Behavior, Careers in Psychology

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Michael Bice

Email: mdbice@frostburg.edu

 


Amie Fitzwater

Email: asfitzwater@frostburg.edu

 


Cindy Hay

Cindy Hay

Adjunct Professor

Office:
Guild Center 224
Telephone:
301.687.4193
Email:
chay@frostburg.edu

Degrees: Arkansas Tech University; M.S., Frostburg State University

Teaching Interest: General Psychology, Ethics in Addictions Counseling, Treatment Issues and Theory in Addictions, Drugs & Human Behavior

 


Janet Hendershot

 


Terry Kasecamp

 


Rhonda Klepitch

Email: reklepitch@frostburg.edu

 


Cindy Shockey-Smith

Email: cshockeysmith@frostburg.edu

 


Jamie Winters

Email: jwinters@frostburg.edu

 

Meet the FSU Psychology Staff

 

Debbie Koon

Administrative Assistant
Email:
dkoon@frostburg.edu


Karen Lesiak

Administrative Assistant for Graduate Program
Email:
kmlesiak@frostburg.edu