Advisory Council

The WFWM Advisory Council serves to assist the station in being responsive to community needs in relation to programming and programming goals, to act as advocates for WFWM Public Radio in the various communities serviced by the station, to assist Station staff in community outreach, and to assist in identifying potential fundraising sources. The Council's role is of a solely advisory nature. Its meetings are open to the public, held on the fourth Tuesday of each month and begin at 6 pm unless otherwise noted.

WFWM Community Advisory Counci



Mrs. Rebecca Brown-McCusker (Secretary)
Dr. John C. McMullen
Dr. Lindsy E. Pack
Mr. James Riggleman (Chair)
Jennifer Hurl
Jennifer Browne
Mary Conlon
Mr. Charles Durney
Mrs. Gladys Faherty

Ex Officio:

Chuck Dicken, WFWM Station Director
Martin White, WFWM Chief Engineer


Meeting Schedule

The WFWM Advisory Council meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month, except in December. There is no meeting in December due to the holidays. All meetings begin at 5 p.m. in the WFWM Studios, 3rd floor Gira Center, FSU campus. For more information, call 301.687.4143.