Faculty & Staff

Faculty


Dr. George B. Rinard, Chair

Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-D
Phone: 301.687.4719
Email: brinard@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science, West Virginia University
M.S., Mathematics, West Virginia University
M.S., Computer Science, West Virginia University
B.S., University of Utah

Dr. Mohsen Chitsaz

Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-M
Phone: 301.687.4787
Email: mchitsaz@frostburg.edu
Website: faculty.frostburg.edu/chitsaz

Degrees:

Ph.D., University of North Dakota
M.S., North Dakota State University
M.S., Moorhead State University

Dr. Michael B. Flinn

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-E
Phone: 301.687.4835
Email: mflinn@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Systems and Communications, Robert Morris University
M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., English, Frostburg State University

Dr. Xinliang (David) Zheng

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-G
Phone: 301.687.3197
Email: xzheng@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina
M.E., Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina

Dr. Wenjuan (Wendy) Xu

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-J
Phone: 301.687.4042
Email: wxu@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Information Technology, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Dr. Xunyu Pan

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-K
Phone: 301.687.4037
Email: xpan@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science, State University of New York at Albany
M.S., Artificial Intelligence, University of Georgia

Dr. Liangliang Xiao

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-H
Phone: 301.687.4942
Email: lxiao@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science, University of Texas at Dallas
Ph.D., Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Dr. Guobin Xu

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-F
Phone: 301.687.4023
Email: gxu@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Technology, Towson University
M.S., Applied Information Technology, Towson University

Dr. Ying (Joy) Zheng

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-N
Phone: 301.687.4430
Email: yzheng@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Technology, Towson University
M.S., Applied Information Technology, Towson University

Dr. Chung-Chi (Edwin) Huang

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-P
Phone: 301.687.4361
Email: chuang@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Institute of Information Systems and Applications, National Tsing Hua University
M.S., Computer Science, National Tsing Hua University

Dr. Jin Guo

Associate Professor

Office: Gira Center 274-F
Phone: 301.687.4023
Email: jguo@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Technology, Towson University
M.S., Applied Information Technology, Towson University

Steve Kennedy

Instructor

Office: Gira Center 274-L
Phone: 301.687.4361
Email: sdkennedy@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State university
B.S., Philosophy, Millersville University

Dammy Gbenro

Instructor

Office: Gira Center 274-B
Phone: 301.687.4763
Email: oogbenro@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Frostburg State University
B.S., Bowen University

Steve J Moon

Instructor

Office: Gira Center 274-Q
Phone: 301.687.3195
Email: sjmoon@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State university
B.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State university

Jacob D Wilson

Instructor

Office: Gira Center 274-Q
Phone: 301.687.3068
Email: jdwilson@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., Physics, West Virginia Wesleyan College


Staff


Stefanie R. Boggs

Administrative Assistant II

Office: Gira Center 274-
Phone: 301.687.4364
Email: sboggs@frostburg.edu


Adjunct Faculty


Justin Keel

Adjunct

Email: jmkeel@frostburg.edu

Beth Kenney

Adjunct

Email: bkenney@frostburg.edu

Samuel Porter

Adjunct

Email: snporter@frostburg.edu

Karen Paullet

Adjunct

Email: klpaullet@frostburg.edu

Michael F. Root

Adjunct

Email: mroot@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.Sc., Information Systems, University of Maryland Baltimore County
B.S., Micro Computer Applications, Potomac College
A.A.S., Computer Science, Onondaga Community College

Rita Thomas

Adjunct

Email: rmthomas@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.Ed., Frostburg State University
B.S., Information Technology Management, Frostburg State University
A.A.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University

Programs Offered by the Department

Graduate
Undergraduate

Major and Minor available for each