Faculty & Staff

Faculty


Dr. George B. Rinard, Chair

Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274D
Phone: 301.687.4719
Email: brinard@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science, West Virginia University
M.S., Mathematics, West Virginia University
M.S., Computer Science, West Virginia University
B.S., University of Utah

Dr. Mohsen Chitsaz

Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274M
Phone: 301.687.4787
Email: mchitsaz@frostburg.edu
Website: faculty.frostburg.edu/chitsaz

Degrees:

Ph.D., University of North Dakota
M.S., North Dakota State University
M.S., Moorhead State University

Dr. Michael B. Flinn

Associate Professor
Dr. Michael Flinn

Office: Gira Center 274E
Phone: 301.687.4835
Email: mflinn@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Systems and Communications, Robert Morris University
M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., English, Frostburg State University

Dr. Xinliang (David) Zheng

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274G
Phone: 301.687.3197
Email: xzheng@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina
M.E., Computer Science and Engineering, University of South Carolina

Dr. Wenjuan (Wendy) Xu

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274J
Phone: 301.687.4042
Email: wxu@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Information Technology, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Dr. Xunyu Pan

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274K
Phone: 301.687.4037
Email: xpan@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science, State University of New York at Albany
M.S., Artificial Intelligence, University of Georgia

Dr. Liangliang Xiao

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274H
Phone: 301.687.4942
Email: lxiao@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Computer Science, University of Texas at Dallas
Ph.D., Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Dr. Guobin Xu

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274F
Phone: 301.687.4023
Email: gxu@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Technology, Towson University
M.S., Applied Information Technology, Towson University

Dr. Ying (Joy) Zheng

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274N
Phone: 301.687.4430
Email: yzheng@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Technology, Towson University
M.S., Applied Information Technology, Towson University

Dr. Chung-Chi (Edwin) Huang

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274P
Phone: 301.687.4361
Email: chuang@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

Ph.D., Institute of Information Systems and Applications, National Tsing Hua University
M.S., Computer Science, National Tsing Hua University

Dr. Jin Guo

Associate Professor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274F
Phone: 301.687.4023
Email: jguo@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

D.Sc., Information Technology, Towson University
M.S., Applied Information Technology, Towson University

Steve Kennedy

Instructor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274L
Phone: 301.687.4361
Email: sdkennedy@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State university
B.S., Philosophy, Millersville University

Dammy Gbenro

Instructor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274B
Phone: 301.687.4763
Email: oogbenro@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Frostburg State University
B.S., Bowen University

Steve J Moon

Instructor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274Q
Phone: 301.687.3195
Email: sjmoon@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State university
B.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State university

Jacob D Wilson

Instructor
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274Q
Phone: 301.687.3068
Email: jdwilson@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University
B.S., Physics, West Virginia Wesleyan College


Staff


Stefanie R. Boggs

Administrative Assistant II
Image
Unavailable

Office: Gira Center 274
Phone: 301.687.4364
Email: sboggs@frostburg.edu


Adjunct Faculty


Justin Keel

Adjunct
Image
Unavailable

Email: jmkeel@frostburg.edu

Beth Kenney

Adjunct
Image
Unavailable

Email: bkenney@frostburg.edu

Samuel Porter

Adjunct
Image
Unavailable

Email: snporter@frostburg.edu

Karen Paullet

Adjunct
Image
Unavailable

Email: klpaullet@frostburg.edu

Michael F. Root

Adjunct
Degrees:

M.Sc., Information Systems, University of Maryland Baltimore County
B.S., Micro Computer Applications, Potomac College
A.A.S., Computer Science, Onondaga Community College

Rita Thomas

Adjunct
Image
Unavailable

Email: rmthomas@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

M.Ed., Frostburg State University
B.S., Information Technology Management, Frostburg State University
A.A.S., Computer Science, Frostburg State University

Programs Offered

Graduate
Undergraduate

Major and Minor available for each