Faculty

Keith Terry, Ph.D.
Keith Terry, Ph.D.

ASST. DEAN/College of Arts, Humanities, Social and Behavioral Sciences
EDUCATIONAL PROFESSIONS/INTERIM DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Office: Comptom 247
Telephone: 301.687.7020
Email: keterry@frostburg.edu

Keith Terry began his career in a tenure-track position at the University of Nebraska at Kearney in 1987 as an instructor. He later took a leave of absence from there to pursue coursework for a Ph.D. at the University of Tennessee in Knoxville. Two years later, he returned to the Plains, finished his degree and in 1992 became the chairperson of the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, where he worked. He was eventually tenured and promoted through the ranks to full professor. Terry continued as a department-level administrator there until 2004 when he chose to return to full-time teaching to develop book projects he had been planning. After finishing three of those, he left UNK in 2013 to become the chairperson in the Department of Communication, Media and Languages at Morehead State University in Kentucky. Four productive years later as a tenured full-professor, he left MSU to enter the for-profit world but soon found that he missed stimulating conversations and challenging projects. In 2019, he was hired as the chairperson of the Department of Communication at Frostburg State University. In March of 2021, he became the assistant dean in the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences. He is temporarily also serving as the chairperson in the FSU Department of Educational Professions.

"Unlike the "Most Interesting Man in the World" who was featured in Dos Equis ads, Keith Terry is the polar opposite. He possesses a Type A personality, has a tendency to follow a regular routine each day and is supervised at home by an adopted housecat. When not on campus, he spends a great deal of time and energy on home improvement projects, hiking and cycling. He enjoys backpacking abroad to refresh his mind and broaden his knowledge of the world.

Curt Baker Assistant Professor

Curt Baker
Assistant Professor
Faculty, M.Ed. Educational
Leadership Coordinator

Office: EHSC 453
Telephone: 301.687.4374
Email: cdbaker@frostburg.edu



Jenny Bishoff Assistant Professor

Jenny Bishoff
Associate Professor

Faculty, MAT Secondary
Coordinator, Secondary/P-12 Coordinator

Office: EHSC 457
Telephone: 301.687.3169
Email: jlbishoff@frostburg.edu



Fannia L. Boayue Associate Professor

Fannia L. Boayue
Associate Professor
Faculty, Early Childhood
Coordinator

Office: EHSC 459
Telephone: 301.687.4220
Email: fboayue@frostburg.edu



Dr. Nicole Bosley Associate Professor

Dr. Nicole Bosley
Associate Professor
Faculty, HPED Coordinator

Office: 276 Cordts PE Center
Telephone: 301.687.4469
Email: nlbosley@frostburg.edu



Seniz Celimli-Aksoy Assistant Professor

Seniz Celimli-Aksoy
Assistant Professor
Faculty

Office: EHSC 460
Telephone: 301.687.4366
Email: scelimliaksoy@frostburg.edu



Christina Durham -  Letcurer

Christina Durham
Lecturer
Faculty
Office: EHSC 462
Telephone: 301.687.4362
Email: cmdurham@frostburg.edu



Jodi Eirich Associate Professor

Jodi Eirich
Associate Professor

Faculty

Office: EHSC 467
Telephone: 301.687.4218
Email: jleirich@frostburg.edu



Jenna Epstein Assistant Professor

Jenna Epstein
Assistant Professor

Faculty, M.Ed. School Counseling
Coordinator

Office: EHSC 464
Telephone: 301.687.4422
Email: jlepstein@frostburg.edu



Dr. Rebecca Gallagher Assistant Professor

Dr. Rebecca Gallagher
Associate Professor
Faculty

Office: 277 Cordts PE Center
Telephone: 301.687.7401
Email: rgallagher@frostburg.edu



Heather Hoffert, Assistant Professor Faculty, ELED/Special Ed Coordinator

Heather Hoffert
Assistant Professor
Faculty, ELED/Special Ed Coordinator

Office: EHSC 460
Telephone: 301.687.4757
Email: hlhoffert@frostburg.edu



Jerry Kiel Lecturer

Jerry Kiel
Lecturer
Faculty

Office: EHSC
Telephone: 301.687.4432
Email: gwkiel@frostburg.edu



Janet Mattern Associate Professor

Janet Mattern
Associate Professor
Faculty, CAEP Coordinator,
Advising

Office: EHSC 473
Telephone: 301.687.4429
Email: jamattern@frostburg.edu



Kristine McGee Associate Professor

Kristine McGee
Associate Professor

Faculty, MAT Elementary
Coordinator, M.Ed. Literacy
Instruction Coordinator

Office: 309 USMH
Telephone: 240.527.2730
Email: kmcgee@frostburg.edu



maxine-miller.jpeg

Maxine Miller
Faculty, PDS/Field Experience
Coordinator

Office: EHSC 474
Telephone: 301.687.4431
Email: mkmiller@frostburg.edu



Emily K. Milleson Associate Professor

Emily K. Milleson
Associate Professor
Faculty

Office: EHSC 428
Telephone: 301.687.4352
Email: ekmilleson@frostburg.edu



img_1948.jpg

Sarah O'Neal
Associate Professor

Faculty, Children's Literature Centre

Office: EHSC 221
Telephone: 301.687.4303
Email: smoneal@frostburg.edu



Jennifer E. Rankin Associate Professor

Jennifer E. Rankin
Associate Professor
Faculty

Office: EHSC 424
Telephone: 301.687.7010
Email: jerankin@frostburg.edu



Dr. Lisa Simpson Assistant Professor

Dr. Doris Santamaria-Makang
Associate Professor
Faculty

Office: EHSC 423
Telephone: 301.687.7018
Email: dsantamariamakang@frostburg.edu



Dr. Lisa Simpson Assistant Professor

Dr. Lisa Simpson
Assistant Professor
Faculty

Office: EHSC 444
Telephone: 301.687.4473
Email: llsimpson@frostburg.edu



Jamelyn Tobery-Nystrom Associate Professor

Jamelyn Tobery-Nystrom
Associate Professor

Faculty, M.Ed. C&I and Interdisciplinary Coordinator, Interim Ed.D. Program Director
Office: 306 USMH
Telephone: 240.527.2735
Email: jctoberynystrom@frostburg.edu



Jodi G. Welsch Professor

Jodi G. Welsch
Professor

Faculty

Office: EHSC 422
Telephone: 301.687.3096
Email: jwelsch@frostburg.edu

Michael Williams

Michael Williams
Assistant Professor
Faculty

Office: EHSC 440
Telephone: 240.527.4448
Email: mrwilliams@frostburg.edu

Dr. Tracey Karlie photo

Dr. Tracey Karlie
Lecturer

Email: takarlie@frostburg.edu