Faculty

Dr. Joan Andorfer

Dr. Joan Andorfer

Professor

Office Location: Old Main 103-2
Phone: (301) 687-4790
Email: jandorfer@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: Russian Politics, European Politics, and Food Politics

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University


Stephen Hartlaub

Dr. Stephen Hartlaub

Professor

Office Location: Guild Center 141
Phone: (301) 687-4387
Email: shartlaub@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: Political Philosophy, International Relations, American Public Policy, Environmental Policy

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D. Michigan State University


Scott Johnson

Dr. Scott Johnson

Professor, Law and Society Coordinator

Office Location: Guild Center 137
Phone: (301) 687-7432
Email: sjohnson@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, Constitutional Law, Criminal Justice

Degrees: M.A., University of Akron, Ph.D., Kent State University


img_4464.jpeg

Dr. David Lewis

Professor

Office Location: Guild Center 140
Phone: (301) 687-4097
Email: dlewis@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, Constitutional Law

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Davis


Mr. Tim Magrath

Mr. Tim Magrath

Contractual, Internship Program Director

Office Location: Guild Center 138
Phone: (301) 687-4080
Email: tmagrath@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: State and Local Politics, Congress, International Affairs

Degrees: M.A. American University

Professional Experience: House of Representatives, Staff, 14 years. US Senate, Staff, 11 years.


Dr. John O'Rorke

Dr. John O'Rorke

Professor, Public Administration Certificate Program Coordinator

Office Location: Old Main 103-1
Phone: (301) 687-4277
Email: jororke@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: Comparative Politics, Public Administration, Public Policy, Women & Politics

Degrees: M.P.A., SUNY @ Albany, Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania


Dr Stephen Twng

Dr. Stephen Twing

Chair of Department, Professor

Office Location: Guild Center 135
Phone: (301) 687-3097
Email: stwing@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: International Relations, U.S. Foreign Policy, National Security Policy

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., University of South Carolina


Emeritus Faculty

 

John Bambacus

Mr. John Bambacus

Professor Emeritus

Email: jbambacus@frostburg.edu

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, State & Local Politics, Public Policy, Political Behavior, Urban Politics

Degrees: M.A., West Virginia University


Dr. Stephen Simpson

Dr. Stephen Simpson

Professor Emeritus

Teaching Interest Areas: American Politics, Political Behavior (Public Opinion, Political Psychology, Media & Politics), American Presidency

Degrees: M.A., Ph.D., Princeton University


Staff

Julie Fuller

Ms. Julie Fuller

Administrative Assistant

Email: Jfuller@frostburg.edu

Office Location: 136 Guild Center; 301.687.4386


Programs Offered by the Department

CONTACT

Office of Admissions
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD 21532-2303
301.687.4201
FSUAdmissions@frostburg.edu

Dr. Stephen Twing
Chair, Department of Political Science
135 Guild Center
301.687.3097
STwing@frostburg.edu