Student Support Services Scholarship

Frostburg State University’s Student Support Services established the Student Support Services TRIO Scholarship, which benefits a junior or senior who has been enrolled in the Student Support Services program for at least two consecutive semesters and has demonstrated an active role in co-curricular activities.

Current SSS participants can apply for the scholarship through the institutional scholarship application (available through the Financial Aid Office). The deadline to apply is March 1.

Scholarship Recipients

  • Award Year 2022-2023 - Stephen Kraft (fall) & Emily Imgrund (spring)
  • Award Year 2021-2022 - Emilee Fierro (fall) & Abigail Hunker (spring)
  • Award Year 2020-2021 - Shawn Wall
  • Award Year 2019-2020 - Derek Staines
  • Award Year 2018-2019 - Francis Hebb
  • Award Year 2017-2018 - Alexis Young
  • Award Year 2016-2017 - Valerie Ehimhen
  • Award Year 2015-2016 - Jaleel Moore
  • Award Year 2014-2015 - Nicholas Bowers
  • Award Year 2013-2014 - Kuris Gorham (fall) & Chris Ullery (spring)
  • Award Year 2012-2013 - Corine Somo (fall) & Josh Stepney (spring)
  • Award Year 2011-2012 - Jasmine Baines
  • Award Year 2010-2011 - Lauren Morton
  • Award Year 2009-2010 - Juanica Armstrong

Donate to the Scholarship Fund

The Student Support Services Scholarship is made possible entirely through donations. To donate to the scholarship fund:

  1. Click to Make a Gift through the FSU Foundation.
  2. Complete the Donor Information Form.

    *Important: For "Select a Designation" choose "Other" and then type in "TRIO Student Support Services Scholarship"

If anyone has any questions about the SSS Trio Scholarship please contact the SSS office at 301-687-4481 for further details.


133 Pullen Hall
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.