COVID-19 Updates and Information

Faculty and Staff

Travis English

Travis English

Associate Professor, Chair

Office: Fine Arts Building 120
Telephone:
301-687-4941
Email:
twenglish@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.A., Hiram College; Ph.D., Stony Brook University

Areas of teaching interest:

Art History, Aesthetics and Art Criticism, Modern and Contemporary Art and Critical Theory


J Brown

Jacqueline Brown

Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 114
Telephone: 301-687-4319
Email: jbrown@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A.,P.G.C.E., Manchester Polytecnic, England ; M.F.A., Arizona State University

Areas of teaching interest:

Ceramics, Functional and Sculptural Ceramics


Mary Bucchino

Mary Bucchino

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Fine Arts Building 122
Telephone: 301-687-4320
Email: msbucchino@frostburg.edu

Areas of teaching interest:

Foundation Studies, Art Education, Oil Painting, Watercolor Painting


Dieruf

Judith Dieruf

Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 122
Telephone: 301-687-4320
Email: jdieruf@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A., University of Washington; M.F.A., Montana State University

Areas of teaching interest:

Painting and Drawing, Figurative Painting and Drawing


Susan Dodge

Susan Dodge

Lecturer

Office: Fine Arts Building 126A
Telephone: 301-687-4173
Email: sedodge@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A., Ringling School of Art; M.F.A., University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth

Areas of teaching interest:

Graphic Design Foundational Studies, Art Appreciation, Printmaking


Patrick Faville

Patrick Faville

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Fine Arts Building 122
Telephone: 301-687-4320
Email: pafaville@frostburg.edu

Areas of teaching interest:

Foundation Studies, Ceramics, Mixed-Media, Music


Hein

Robert Hein

Associate Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 225
Telephone: 301-687-4354
Email: rmhein@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A, Ball State University; M.F.A., University of Cincinnati

Areas of teaching interest:

Photography, History of Photography, Digital Imaging, Mixed Media
www.robertmhein.com
IG: @robertm1108


Herzfeld

Pete Herzfeld

Associate Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 119
Telephone: 301-687-4698
Email: pdherzfeld@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee; M.F.A., San Francisco Art Institute

Areas of teaching interest:

Digital Video, 3D Animation, Web Development


Hodges

Harlowe Hodges

Associate Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building Room 217
Telephone: 301-687-4231
Email: hhodges@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.A., Graphic Design/Illustration - University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond, OK; M.F.A., Major: Graphic Design- Minor: Printmaking, University North Texas - Denton, TX

Areas of teaching interest:

Print Graphic Design, Pre-press Production


Ash Lester

Ash Lester

Lecturer

Office: Fine Arts Building 106
Telephone: 301-687-4351
Email: allester@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A. State University of New York at Plattsburgh, M.F.A. University of South Florida

Areas of teaching interest:

Sculpture, installation, assemblage, ceramics


Melissa martz

Melissa Martz

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Lane University Center 228
Telephone: 301-687-7597
Email: mmartz@frostburg.edu

Areas of teaching interest:

Graphic Design, InDesign, Page Layout, Social Media, Marketing


Steven Matthews

Steven Matthews

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Fine Arts Building 122
Telephone: 301-687-4320
Email: srmatthews@frostburg.edu

Areas of teaching interest:

Printmaking: Linoleum Block, Engraving, Etching, Woodcut, Collograph


Odone

Jamison Odone

Associate Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 215
Telephone: 301-687-3209
Email: jaodone@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A., The Art Institute of Boston at Lesley University; M.F.A., Western Connecticut State University

Areas of teaching interest:

Illustration, Drawing, Children's Books, Graphic Novels, Painting