Faculty and Staff

Travis English

Travis English

Associate Professor, Chair

Office: Fine Arts Building 120
Telephone:
301-687-4941
Email:
twenglish@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.A., Hiram College; Ph.D., Stony Brook University

Areas of teaching interest:

Art History, Aesthetics and Art Criticism, Modern and Contemporary Art and Critical Theory


J Brown

Jacqueline Brown

Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 114
Telephone: 301-687-4319
Email: jbrown@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A.,P.G.C.E., Manchester Polytecnic, England ; M.F.A., Arizona State University

Areas of teaching interest:

Ceramics, Functional and Sculptural Ceramics


 

Susan Dodge

Susan Dodge

Lecturer

Office: CCIT 367D
Telephone: 301-687-4173
Email: sedodge@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A., Ringling School of Art; M.F.A., University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth

Areas of teaching interest:

Graphic Design Foundational Studies, Art Appreciation, Printmaking


Patrick Faville

Patrick Faville

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Fine Arts Building 122
Telephone: 301-687-4320
Email: pafaville@frostburg.edu

Areas of teaching interest:

Foundation Studies, Ceramics, Mixed-Media, Music


Hein

Robert Hein

Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 225
Telephone: 301-687-4354
Email: rmhein@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A, Ball State University; M.F.A., University of Cincinnati

Areas of teaching interest:

Photography, History of Photography, Digital Imaging, Mixed Media
Robert Hein's web site
IG: @robertm1108


Herzfeld

Pete Herzfeld

Professor

Office: CCIT 367E
Telephone: 301-687-4698
Email: pdherzfeld@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee; M.F.A., San Francisco Art Institute

Areas of teaching interest:

Digital Video, 3D Animation, Web Development

 


Steven Matthews

Steven Matthews

Adjunct Instructor

Office: Fine Arts Building 122
Telephone: 301-687-4320
Email: srmatthews@frostburg.edu

Areas of teaching interest:

Printmaking: Linoleum Block, Engraving, Etching, Woodcut, Collograph

 


Odone

Jamison Odone

Associate Professor

Office: Fine Arts Building 215
Telephone: 301-687-3209
Email: jaodone@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

B.F.A., The Art Institute of Boston at Lesley University; M.F.A., Western Connecticut State University

Areas of teaching interest:

Illustration, Drawing, Children's Books, Graphic Novels, Painting


April Wright

April J. Wright

Lecturer

Office: Fine Arts Building 217
Telephone: 301-687-4231
Email: ajwright@frostburg.edu

Degrees:

 B.A., Union University, M.F.A., University of Kentucky

Areas of teaching interest:

Foundation Studies, Sculpture, Fibers, Paper Arts, and Ceramics

Website::

April J. Wright's web site