Faculty and Staff


Travis English

English, Travis W, Chair

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 120

Title: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Hiram College; Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Areas of teaching interest: Art History, Aesthetics and Art Criticism, Modern and Contemporary Art and Critical Theory

J Brown


Brown, Jacqueline H

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 114
301.687.4319

Title: Professor
Degrees:
B.F.A.,P.G.C.E., Manchester Polytecnic, England ; M.F.A., Arizona State University
Areas of teaching interest: Ceramics, Functional and Sculptural Ceramics

 

Bucchino, Mary S

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 122
301.687.4320
msbucchino@frostburg.edu
Title: Adjunct Instructor
Areas of teaching interest: Foundation Studies, Art Education, Oil Painting, Watercolor Painting




Dustin Davis

Davis, Dustin P

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 106B
301.687.4351
ddavis@frostburg.edu

Title: Professor
Degrees: B.S. Northland College M.F.A., University of Wisconsin
Areas of teaching interest: Sculpture, 3D Design, Functional Sculpture



Dieruf

Dieruf, Judith A

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 122

Title: Professor
Degrees: B.F.A., University of Washington; M.F.A., Montana State University
Areas of teaching interest: Painting and Drawing, Figurative Painting and Drawing

Susan Dodge

Dodge, Susan E

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 126A
301.687.4173

Title: Lecturer
Degrees: B.F.A., Ringling School of Art; M.F.A., University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Areas of teaching interest: Graphic Design Foundational Studies, Art Appreciation, Printmakingy

Faville, Patrick A.

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 122
301.687.4320
pafaville@frostburg.edu
Title: Adjunct Instructor
Areas of teaching interest: Foundation Studies, Ceramics, Mixed-Media, Music




Hein

Hein, Robert M

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 225
301.687.4354
rmhein@frostburg.edu

Title: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.F.A, Ball State University; M.F.A., University of Cincinnati
Areas of teaching interest: Photography, History of Photography, Digital Imaging, Mixed Media
www.robertmhein.com
IG: @robertm1108


Herzfeld

Herzfeld, Pete D

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 119
301.687.4698
pdherzfeld@frostburg.edu

Title: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.F.A., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee; M.F.A., San Francisco Art Institute
Areas of teaching interest: Digital Video, 3D Animation, Web Development



Hodges

Hodges, Harlowe

Office Location: Fine Arts Building Room 217
301.687.4231
hhodges@frostburg.edu

Title: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Graphic Design/Illustration - University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond, OK; M.F.A., Major: Graphic Design- Minor: Printmaking, University North Texas - Denton, TX
Areas of teaching interest: Print Graphic Design, Pre-press Production



 

Isaiah, Benjamin

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 119
301.687.4320
bhisaiah@frostburg.edu
Title: Adjunct Instructor
Areas of teaching interest: Art Appreciation, Sculpture, Metalsmithing, Jewelry
Office Location: Fine Arts Building 119
http://www.benisaiah.com/


Melissa Martz

Martz, Melissa

Office Location: Lane University Center 228
301.687.7597
mmartz@frostburg.edu

Title: Adjunct Instructor
Areas of teaching interest: Graphic Design, InDesign, Page Layout, Social Media, Marketing



Matthews, Steven R

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 122
301.687.4320
srmatthews@frostburg.edu
Title: Adjunct Instructor
Areas of teaching interest: Printmaking: Linoleum Block, Engraving, Etching, Woodcut, Collograph



Odone

Odone, Jamison A

Office Location: Fine Arts Building 215
301.687.3209
jaodone@frostburg.edu

Title: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.F.A., The Art Institute of Boston at Lesley University; M.F.A., Western Connecticut State University
Areas of teaching interest: Illustration, Drawing, Children's Books, Graphic Novels, Paintin