COVID-19 Updates and Information

Leadership Studies Advisory Committee

Committee mission: The mission of the Leadership Studies Advisory Committee is to promote, recruit for, and retain Leadership Studies minors through advising, minor events, and outreach efforts; to offer input and options for curricular development and experiential learning to enhance student learning; and to embrace collaboration and information sharing involving curricular and co-curricular leadership education and development opportunities at FSU.

Dr. Elesha L. Ruminski
Coordinator of the Leadership Studies Minor, Associate Professor, Communication Studies and Leadership Studies

Dr. Diane C. Blankenship
Associate Professor of Recreation and Parks Management

Annie Danzi
Assistant Professor, Mass Communication

Dr. Kurt Hoffman
Senior Vice President of Student and Academic Affairs, Allegany College of Maryland

Trevor Jones
FSU alumnus, Legislative Aid

Timothy Magrath
Executive Director of the J. Glenn Beall Institute for Public Affairs and Lecturer of Political Science

Dr. Jean-Marie Makang
Professor, Philosophy Department

William Mandicott*
Assistant Vice President of Student and Community Involvement

Dr. Diane McMahon
Associate Professor of Sociology and Faculty Director of Service Learning and Civic Engagement Center, Allegany College of Maryland

Patrick O'Brien
Director, Office of Civic Engagement

Dr. Shavonne Shorter
FSU alumna, Assistant Professor, Bloomsburg State University

Dr. Molly Stoltz
Instructor, Communication Studies

Jamie Winters
Director of Student Activities

Contact Us

Dr. Elesha L. Ruminski
Leadership Studies
Frostburg State University
101 Braddock Rd.
Frostburg, MD 21532

fax: 301-687-3153


Connie Capacchione
Administrative Assistant
fax: 301-687-3153